Arg, Finals week always sucks, luckily mine has been relatively relaxed this semester but that doesn't mean I am not tearing my hair out over the tests.
I had my Psych Stats final on Tuesday...I think it went fine, don't think I studied nearly enough for it, but you know that is life sometimes, ain't it. I did fine enough to make a 70%, which is what I need to keep a B...I think it will be something more like a 85% which will be a B-, which is just as good..especially for this class, so I have heard.
Did a take home final...should do what I have been doing on the open note tests in the class....could get somewhere between a high B to low A in the class...not stressing to much on the class...that class is really relaxed, so no worries there
I have a final today at 1...have probably spent a total of 10 minutes of actual study time, the rest of my studying has been just staring at the paper mindlessly hoping something sinks in...not really too stressed about this test either but you know....just want to keep with my 80-90 range for test scores in the class...it would be helpful. Can't expect anything higher then a B in the class, honestly I don't care...it was interesting...just not interesting enough for me to give a shit, you know what I mean...of course you do. I have learned a lot of good stuff for whenever I have kids..but it isn't gonna help me too much in my future career choice...but who knows.
I hope the fiance feels well enough and the streets aren't terrible (there is predicted freezing rain both here and KC over the next 2 days) so we can get home
Well going christmas shopping online because I haven't done that yet and I am running out of time..yep yep!!
Thursday, December 18, 2008
Stress of Finals Among Other Things
Posted by
Koshke
at
12/18/2008 07:36:00 AM
0
comments
Saturday, November 22, 2008
Let Us Discuss "Twilight"
Okay, something the 5 Harry Potter movies have taught me is to remember that the book and the movie are TWO separate pieces of work. They may carry the same title but that doesn't mean they have to be 100% the same. That being said, I got EXACTLY what I thought I would get from movie.
Did it dazzle me? -heh, bad Twilight joke- Not so much but it was still good. It followed the story enough that it was logical. Yes, there was some added scenes..but when you are reading a book you can have your two main characters travel in a car for like 20 pages with the dialogue keeping the scene going, in movie that doesn't always work. People get bored and want something more active (I blame the video game generation, but it is the truth), so you find a way to keep the dialogue but maybe place it in a more active setting (the car to the field).
I wasn't thrilled with Edwards sparkle performance in the movie..it was so much more dramatic and less kind of creeptacular in my mind..but then again...nothing will have be exactly how you imagined it. Don't you think it would be hard for a filmmaker/writer to give exactly what you wanted, especially with people imaging it 100,000 different ways.
Kristen Stewart
Okay...she definitly wasn't my firt choice of Bellas, I always thought/imagined someone more like Alexis Bledel (of "Gilmore Girls" fame)...Kristen worked for me...at time it was kind of forced..but I always did see Bella as kind of indecisively decisive (does that make any sense). I don't know...let me sit with it for a bit and I will get back to you about how I feel about Kristen Stewart.
Robert Pattinson
Oh baby, that guy is quite attractive...if I do say so myself. YUM YUM YUM! I really didn't like having to listen to him speak in an American accent...part of what make that man beautiful is his British accent, for sure. Was he the best choice for Edward? Who knows? He worked for me and he worked for the three girls that came with me. I can't complain
Will it make enough in the box offices to mean the sequal + be made?...you betcha! The 9:15 showing was sold out, so was the 7:00 and the 8:15...and don't know about the others, but it was probably either sold out or insanely packed...we will probably be seeing "New Moon" coming to theatres in 2010 or approximently Holiday Season 2009 (who knows...I am certainly not Alice -which I missed, she is my favorite female veggie vamp-. Especially with that good set up they had at the end before the credits rolled with Victoria at the prom
Speaking of Victoria wasn't Victoria supposed to be more redheaded? I have always imagined her to have this fiery red hair...she was a little too blond in my opinion...oh well..like I said a book based movie never lives up to your imagination..but yeah.
Posted by
Koshke
at
11/22/2008 12:36:00 AM
0
comments
Thursday, November 20, 2008
Creepy Jason Alexander and Twilight Joy


I have been avoiding the time I should be doing homework and housework by searching to the deep depths of youtube for any Twilight video I can get my hold on too and I found two that I loved and stuff.
It is called "7 Lessons Guys Can Learn from Edward Cullen" (on how to be irresistible to women) . It is in two parts..and here they are for your enjoyment
Part 1
Part 2
I think number 6 is my favorite...because really, it is so true.
Do I see some of the 7 characteristics in my future husband...oh yeah, I do. I have from like day one of reading the books seen him as my Edward of sorts...this non-ending source of love and companionship even when he makes me want to throw things across the room. He has told me over and over again that he knew he was going marry me since the moment he first saw me..idk, it is complicated sort of thing...or yeah
Posted by
Koshke
at
11/20/2008 12:00:00 AM
0
comments
Sunday, November 16, 2008
Erm...Probably some randomness about Marching Bnad Uniforms
I would like to point out that I think the SMWs Marching Band uniforms are like 1o xs hotter then the K-State's Marching Uniforms...um..random, I know, but that is me
Also the SMW Marching Band uni's are hotter then the UNL Marching Band unis...but the K-State uniforms are hotter then the UNL uniforms...what is this world coming too???
So I guess it goes SMW>K-State>UNLs...or something..I never understood how to do use those stupid signs
And Pitts States are slightly better but more or less equal to UNLs
Wow..I think that more or less confirms my insanity
Was that completely random..more then likely..but you know...that is me..yep yep
Thank you for listening!!
UPDATE
SMW>K-State>UNL>Pitt State>KU
More updates to come as I do more research..stay tuned
UPDATE
SMW>K-State>(slightly) UMN> UNL>Pitt State>KU
You probably wonder why there is no WSU..well if you have been paying attention we don't have a football team thus making a marching band redundant
Okay..off to do some more research..heading off to Colorado and Iowa now.
Posted by
Koshke
at
11/16/2008 06:54:00 PM
0
comments
Saturday, November 15, 2008
How to deal with guy who doesn't like turkey??

What is a girl who looks forward to Thanksgiving Turkey the second the leftovers have been finished to do? I look forward to serving a turkey I got up at the crack of dawn to cook to my future family...can't a girl do it without her husband convincing their little offspring that turkey sucks...what to do? Do I just make sure to have family over for every Thanksgiving thus giving me an excuse to cook a turkey? Do I cook a turkey and then a special meal to appease his strange appetite?
Maybe he has never had a good turkey...because he says all turkeys are dry...I have had dry turkey but I have also had some juicy, drippy turkey (I am drooling thinking about it) as well...maybe he has had only white meat? Idk...gah....
This year we won't have to deal with it too much...except we are spending it at my grandmother's in Aurora, Nebraska with pretty much all of my mum's side of the family....most of us will be getting up early (probably not me...but who knows) in the morning to prepare a yummy lunch or dinner and I think I would feel really bad if all he ate were the rolls. He normally then goes out and gets like Taco Bell or something...but that just seems wrong -and I definitely don't want him going out to get Taco Bell after I spend cooking dinner/lunch for him and our prodigny-
He does like fried turkey..and sometimes that is served around the place...he also likes turkey lunch meat...so I guess I should just make sure we have turkey lunch meat and bread on hand...I don't know...that solves the turkey part more or less..but he also doesn't like most of everything else that comes with Thanksgiving...
What is a girl to do?
Posted by
Koshke
at
11/15/2008 11:53:00 PM
0
comments
Thursday, November 13, 2008
Random CSI/Big Bang Quotes
I am trying to keep myself from going into hyperventilation overload...a long lasting effect of my 8+ year battle with my anxiety problems which are more or less 100% done with because of this wonderful guy who takes time and is patient with me when I need it most...but sometimes he isn't here...so I got to do something.
"That is a whole other Oprah" -CSI
"ID orgasm" -CSI
"Yes, well I am polarmarized tree sap, and you are an inorganic adhesive, so whatever verbal projectile you launch in my direction is reflected off of me, and returns in its original trajectory, and adheres to you." - Big Bang Theory
-Here’s an interesting turn of events?
-What?
-Howard brought a date
-A plausible explanation is that his work in robotics has made an amazing leap forward -Big Bang Theory
Doc Robbin's saying "Gangsta Style"...you gotta love it
Random fact...I covet this shirt like you wouldn't believe...I fell off my chair when I saw it!!
Hehehe..has a prodigny of two Nebraskans, I love it:
We have no idea what pathogen Typhoid Penny’s introduced into our environment. And having never been to Nebraska I’m relatively certain that I have no Corn Husking antibodies. -Big Bang Theory-
Gah loves me some Big Bang Theory...it is the most nerdiest half hour on telly...gonna get myself some Big Bang on youtube...whilst CSI plays in the background.
Posted by
Koshke
at
11/13/2008 08:03:00 PM
0
comments
Monday, November 10, 2008
EARG EARG EARG!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Okay...I am not in the mood with deal with petty 2 year olds...nor is it my problem
Can we please act like a bunch of grown ups and TALK ABOUT IT!!! Especialy since you are a FAMILY..that is what families do..talk..not drag their future daughter-in-law and her family into their shit. I want nothing to do with it..NOTHING.
ARG ARG
Well..I could go on but I am just tooo angry to think straight.
Off to listen to a bunch of happy Christmas music..hope that helps
If not off to my Relief Stresser bookmarks (should be Stress Reliever...I have blond dyslexic moments sometimes)
Posted by
Koshke
at
11/10/2008 04:30:00 PM
0
comments
Thursday, November 06, 2008
Sick and Tired
Okay..part of my problem is mostly my fault..but I was trying to calm down a "friend" who was being unreasonable beyond belief. No point getting into it now...so yeah
I also had like 3 weeks to get this psych thing done but..why do it now, when you can put it off until tomorrow..and truthfully, I don't think the ends justify the means..so I ain't going to do it...I might change my mind later but this sinus infection is kicking my butt and I want to sleep.
I also have a test tomorrow...I have studied..but nearly as hard as I should...but then again even if I did, it would probably be lost on deaf ears as tightly fuzzed my brain is currently...i will have time tomorrow to study..but I really must sleep before I make this sickness any worse.
Posted by
Koshke
at
11/06/2008 01:42:00 AM
0
comments
Tuesday, November 04, 2008
The 44th President of America IS....
Barack Obama
He will be the first African American President, a watershed event indeed
You may not agree with Obama's views but remember he is OUR President. I think Bush is the biggest, f'ing idiot to exist on this earth (besides maybe Palin)..but I still respect him because until Jan 20th, he is our President...he has taken on one of the biggest jobs out there.
Now, I actually liked McCain, I just don't agree with what the Republican Party stands for...or do I really feel for his V.P choice. Sarah Palin is definitely not my role model. I would love to have a women in such a high position (I was strong Hillary supporter) just not her!!
I guess that is all I have to say...only time will tell the beneficial aspects of this change...but remember Barack is human and humans make mistakes.
Posted by
Koshke
at
11/04/2008 11:08:00 PM
0
comments
Monday, November 03, 2008
STRESSED!!
I should totally be doing some sort of thing that resembles homework, but honestly I have no desire what so ever. I really just want to crawl into a ball and just bawl my eyes out for like hours. Maybe I will do that...just curl into a ball and cry,cry,cry
I will be able to think a lot clearer
It will also help to find out how all the various parties feel about the issue that has arisen. I understand all sides but I have had this date for 6 months now..it sounds like they just found out she was graduating in the last week or so...idk
There really isn't much else I can say without coming off as a complete BITCH...or Bridezilla, for that matter..but yeah
I will keep y'all updated when I know more..but I think I shall go sit down and just have a good cry.
Posted by
Koshke
at
11/03/2008 12:48:00 AM
0
comments
Sunday, November 02, 2008
Hell in a handbasket
that is all I have to say
Posted by
Koshke
at
11/02/2008 12:36:00 AM
0
comments
Monday, October 13, 2008
Great Pumpkin! and other Important Things
Yes, yes...I felt a redesign was in the works and so I did...I made it all It's the Great Pumpkin, Charlie Brown-esque...in honor of the season change the incoming halloween.
Halloween is kind of a big deal between Brandon and I because are first kiss was on Halloween 4 years ago..so yeah
What else can I say? Not much, I gotta do about 1000 other things by Wednesday evening
1)finish the take home quiz
2)finish my paper
3)study for a paper
4)do the dishes
5)clean
6)collect laundry and stuff
7)the other 994 things I need to do.
So yes, I am gonna go now...finish "Big, Bang Theory"...then possibly watch some HP movies (make great study companions..actually anything British keeps me sane when I am trying to kick some serious homework ass)
Aren't you glad I decided to stop in???
Posted by
Koshke
at
10/13/2008 07:13:00 PM
0
comments
Saturday, September 20, 2008
Been Awhile
Hmm..avoiding studying although I know I should..should..should
I mean I am not tooo stress about this test...but I still should study b/c well, that is what I do..I study...I am nerd and I like it that way...I guess my brain can't wrap around studying for a test on a SATURDAY..yeah, I know..SUCKY, SUCKY, SUCKY
Oh well, this class is required and it is the only time it is offered..so you know..gotta get it over with.
So I am moved into my new apartment...it is fun, fun, fun. I like having all the space..816 ft of it..but it is really lonely without Brandon...he really needs to get his ass into finding a job..or the headhunting place needs to get it's ass into gear in getting him a job.
Well, I must go and get some serious studying done or else I will be very upset with myself
...oh joy..joy..joy
I seem to like repeating things three times
HAHA..COPS is a funny show..it hurts my IQ
later
Posted by
Koshke
at
9/20/2008 12:38:00 AM
0
comments
Thursday, June 05, 2008
I tried on the dress
Okay, so Caitlin (who btw is my maid of honor), Christine and I went out for lunch. After lunch I decided it might be a fun trip to go over to David's Bridal to just like see "the dress" in person.
Low and behold, not only did I get to see the "the dress", I got to try it on...and I wore it for a few hours...with the shoes...omg...everything was gorgeous. Tried on a veil, tried on a tiara...it was absolutely AMAZING
I am course, would leave you with out PICTURES. I just have a picture of me in the dress..minus the veil and tiara..but yeah
Okay, here we go
Front of the dress:
Back of the dress:
But imagine me wearing something that looks something more like this:
What do u think..in love with like I am?
Posted by
Koshke
at
6/05/2008 04:18:00 PM
0
comments
Wednesday, June 04, 2008
I LOVE these shoes
They would look GLORIOUS on my wedding day...and what makes them 1000 times more special, is there name...they are Katrina's. I mean come on..what bride SHOULDN'T get married in the shoes which share they name...I mean, like TOTALLY.
That is all I have to say really....
Oh well, I guess, I should tell you...Brandon asked me to marry him...obviously, why else would I be looking for wedding shoes..lol.
So um yeah.
Posted by
Koshke
at
6/04/2008 03:53:00 PM
0
comments
Friday, May 23, 2008
L'amour de mine, pour vous
So Brandon and I's date at Cafe Des Amis, was very romantic and very, very yummy.
He had the SAUMON D'ATLANTIQUE GRILLE SAUCE BEURRE BLANC (salmon)---yum!
I had the COQUILLES ST JACQUES ROTIES AUX BALSAMIQUE (pan-seared scallops)...uber yum. It came with some asparagus, so my asparagus craving was finally satiated...yum yum.
For dessert we shared the creme brulee. There was a vanilla one and a chocolate one..yum yum. He got all romantic with the fruit...it was very sweet.
Downtown Parkville is gorgy-pordgy and so was the night, it was so pretty, very, very pretty.
After dinner, we went to CoCo's for some custards...also very yummy.
Then we hung out outside on the swing, then came in for some Coupling..and that was fun
Lol, I guess that is all...but really that is all I can say
Going to Nebraska this weekend, that should be fun...and depressing...or something like that.
I think, maybe I should go back to bed...or something...or stay up and read this book.
Well, right now I am just rattling on randomly, so this is all
Posted by
Koshke
at
5/23/2008 07:21:00 AM
0
comments
Wednesday, May 21, 2008
Home is where the heart is
SO, dude, guess what..I am getting a B for my final algebra grade..WHOOP YAYA. That makes me uber, uber and more uber happy.
Brandon and I are going out on our date tomorrow...it sounds like fun. I guess we are going to a French resteraunt. The boy no likey French food, so um yeah...that sounds interesting.
I kind of want to go on a picnic...then maybe we can have ice cream. He keeps asking me if I want ice cream..I really wonder why?
Graduation was tonight..it was nice, kind of surreal, you know...lol.
What else is on my mind right now? Um, I am home..that is good. I am a sort of a wonderer though because my laptop has no permanent home...and I, myself, do not have a permanent home...I will eventually but right now I lack one.
Well, I should go to bed soon, although I have a feeling Brandon was going to call me after he sees the movie tonight...I probably should have gone...but yeah...I can barely stay awake after midnight...sitting in a movie theatre would probably make me fall asleep.
Goodnight, y'all. I need to remember to buy hair color (I am thinking about going RED again..like, this) and pop (which if anybody besides Brandon wants one, they will need to give me a dollar/can)
Posted by
Koshke
at
5/21/2008 11:40:00 PM
0
comments
Saturday, May 17, 2008
Andy stepped on JAM --totally freaking out

So I finally got to see the The Office's season finale..and well...Stupid Andy stepping on Jim's proposal moment. AHHHH! Don't leave me hanging..yes, I wasn't fully wanted JAMs engagement, but the moment was perfect and in swoops Andy Bernard. Arg...six years, what a dope?
Total yay about Ryan..I kind of liked him at first, but then he got the corporate job...and his drug use...I think it is funny he got arrested for "boosting" the website sales..do u think maybe? Hmm..idk...
"Ignore my first message, it seems you have your hands tied"
Oh...so um yeah...Angela said "yes" to Andy...but then she was found with Dwight in the Office...Phylis's face was priceless...oh, and yeah Phylis for the AWESOME party she planned.
So in like 4 hours is my algebra final and I am totally, uderly freaking out. I think I will do fine..but still....AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH
Oh yeah, Brandon announced that he has a suprise for me when we got out on our date....do you think????
I don't know...
OMG....FREAKING OUT....
I need to do some yoga...or take another shower (although I have already taken one...)....freaking, freaking, freaking out
AHHHHHHHHH
Posted by
Koshke
at
5/17/2008 09:00:00 AM
0
comments
Thursday, May 15, 2008
Wow, I must be bored
So, I am still kind of miffed they took out this line from Alms, Alms in the movie version of "Sweeney Todd"
a little jig-jig
a little bounce around the bush!
Wouldn't ya like to push me parsley?
It looks to me, dear, that you've got plenty there to push
but that is the past, eh?
Wow, tonights

was amazing.
Oh the Kiss!
And Gio at the end..."That is the thing, I don't want to be the rebound guy, I want to be THE guy" Have to admit, I swooned, but I am a sucker, A SUCKER I tell ya, for that romantic stuff. Wish my boyfriend was wee bit more romantic at times, you know.
And tonights CSI, the season finale of season 8 was well...sucky. I mean come on. Poor, poor Warrick. I knew he was leaving..known it for awhile, but I like the maybe of him being able to come back that was hinted with him just being suspended...but then...but then....Oh, can't even think about it...poor, poor Warrick. You will be missed by all of your fans and the graveyard shift...
Although we don't know if he is dead or not..that is left hanging...next season will start out with the team finding him...it will first be thought as a suicide but alas the gsr-ness will make that all fail. Plus, he was EXCITED and turning a new leaf, no one would believe he was suicidal.
They will first look at that one guy..but eventually they will realize the real scum who shot Warrick. For some reason I knew it was him that was the higher up guy...he and the rest of day shift peeps never rubbed me right.
I am waiting, not so patiently for the season finale of The Office to
be posted online..I WANT IT NOW..lol. Oh well..I can wait. Of course, that is if they put it online..they better. They have the rest of the season online they better have season finale on there. I don't know why they won't..obviously, I can't wait...just can' wait.I wonder I have heard rumors about an engagement, a baby, and few other things. I wonder how the JAM situation will happen. I thought it was the SWEETEST thing he bought the ring a week after they started going out. Like I said above...I am a weakling for that romantic stuff
Erm, me thinks the a/c has been turned on again...I don't understand
1.5 more days
FUCK, I really need to be cleaning. Tomorrow, I promise..I really, really promise.
Anybody want to come keep me on track..I get HORRIBLE ADD when it comes to cleaning.
Oh, I know what I want to name my children, yes, that will be a long time in the future, but you know..a girl can pre-plan. I have two boy names and two girl names, each with a middle name
- Boys names
- Aaden Dean
- Colton Lee
- Girls Names
- Elizabeth Jean
- Katja Raine
----------------
Now playing: Francis Dunnery - Good Life
via FoxyTunes
Posted by
Koshke
at
5/15/2008 11:16:00 PM
0
comments
Pent Up and ready to bust out
I just have to say, it is cold in here..but that is okay, I have the window open, it should be cold :-D
Hahaha, my life has become so habitual, I totally just signed on vent without even thinking. It is just a habit, check facebook, if I have yahoo mail-check it, check ravelry discussion boards (replay if necessary or write one if I feel like it), check wsu mail, change facebook status if necessary, check ventrilo status to see if Brandon is on, if Brandon is on-sign in to ventrilo, not-dont
Blah, so yeah...I can't sleep. It might have something to do with being "pent" up in the dorms for the last few days with nothing but a study guides, the same tv shows and cleaning to keep me company.
It is nice if someone is on aim that will talk to me..that breaks up the monotony..tomorrow, I will be probably helping out a friend studying for the algebra final..so that should be fun. Maybe I will go for a walk....idk
Like I said I have a lot on my mind. I am stressing out about my upcoming finals, stressing out about the cleaning/packing I still need to do, fretting about little things, strange things that I thought I had packed back in the far recesses of my brain are surfacing and threatening to take over...I keep having conversations with people I wish I could ACTUALLY have in real life in my head
So of course, I need a place to store it all so I can sleep..so this is my therapy. After some typing here, I will probably do some yoga breathing and do one of my "happy place" relaxation times to help me sleep.
Hmm...so um ya. My math final is Saturday, I understand the study guide about 80%, hopefully I won't totally f' it up on test day.
The test I am actually REALLY stressing about is my Political Parties test. He asks such bizaire things and almost all of the test will be essay. I DO NOT do strong on essay tests. I am the rest essay writer on the planet. My thoughts are too jumbled up in my head for them to make sense when I write them...plus, I can't spell for shit. I used to be able to spell, but then the computer screwed me all up
TECHNOLOGY is evil...f'd up my math skills, f'd up my spelling........You would think the amount I read I would be able to spell...nope...struggle with that
Random thought: Xanga looks really, really weird no
Well, I think my brain is beginning to drain and I finally able to sleep..hopefully
I will keep my computer on just in case I need to come back to it for some occupying time.
Posted by
Koshke
at
5/15/2008 02:36:00 AM
0
comments
Wednesday, May 14, 2008
Touch him and you will suffer
Actually, the title says it all..and honestly I don't feel like expanding, but yes...
TOUCH HIM
and you will suffer
Thank you!
We are practically engaged..blah blah blah
Hahahaha, I laugh in your face
Sorry, that was random yes.
I really must study some more for my algebra final, so I can graduate and start an amazing life doing things amazing in the field of forensic psychology
EDIT:
TEE HEE HEE
It has all been explained, and I am safe.
Lol, hmm, what can I say...still have uber mathness studying..and probably should start the POLS study guide.
Let me see..that is all
EDIT:
Okay, someone PLEASE explain this to me..it is 53 degrees outside and the a/c conditioner is on, yet at 69ish degrees it was turned off...DON'T UNDERSTAND!!!
Posted by
Koshke
at
5/14/2008 01:57:00 PM
0
comments
Monday, May 12, 2008
Brrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr! Last Day of Classes
Okay once again, I don't understand...it is 51 degrees outside..it was 48 when I checked last night at about 11:30..AND..the air conditioner is turned on medium?????
Yes, I am cold. I should not be COLD in May, it just isn't right. I don't know why I keep being nice and allow her to have the a.c on but this is getting ridiculous, I mean, come on, really. Luckily, I only have to deal with it for a week. In 1 week and 4 hours-ish I can say GOODBYE and GOOD RIDDANCE to this here dorm living.
The drip faucet reminds me, I need to fill out a maintenance request to have my sink rooter routed, or how ever that is spelled or called. Yes, another then I can say good RIDDANCE to, my bathroom sink not mean to wash dishes...or something like that.
Hmm, what else can I say? Today is my last day of classes..whoop whoop, YAYA. I am so ridiculously excited about it, it isn't even funny. I just wish I didn't wake up cold and that I actually happened to brush my teeth last night (that would make waking up cold less UGHY on me, don't ask, it just does)...I am really thinking about crawling back into bed and sleeping where it is warm...but that REALLY isn't an option...for a few reasons A) I have missed this class more then neccesa, B) It is the last day of classes for Christ sakes and C) We get our final study guide today..I kinda sorta need that, don't ya think
Ahhh...the sweet sound of thump, thump, thump emitting from cars = Spring...but really folks, I DO NOT need to hear your music...arg
Well, I should go and be functional and get dressed and go off to class..and all that jazz.
Later
EDIT-UPDATE-NESS 9:17pm
Hmm, so class went fine, he was being all philosophical and such, but you know, that is him.
I really should be cleaning/packing but honestly I lack the drive.
I also should be studying for my finals but like cleaing/packing, I lack the drive. I will def set out a BIG push tomorrow...get up around 10, shower, study until lunch...clean for a few hours..and all that jazz.
Well..I think I am going to finish the book I am currently reading, it will help me have more a drive, so I wont have that "gotta finish the book" feeling hanging over my head.
Posted by
Koshke
at
5/12/2008 08:35:00 AM
0
comments
Saturday, May 10, 2008
Lars and the Real Girl -9.5 more days
It is a beautiful movie about a guy who buys a sex doll, not for sexual purposes, but to work out his issues with people. The premises, yes sounds absurd, but the movie is amazing. I cried, laughed and everything in between.
So my boyfriend's little sister saw "Wicked" last week..oh, so very jealous, I mean like really. My parents have seen it and now my bf's little sister..when can I see it?
I am currently reading this book and boy, it is good. I really enjoy it, I can't put it down. The author Khaled Hosseini really knows how to capture a story and tell it in a way that even this American can understand.I am also excited to know that the book has been made into a movie. It will be great to see it when I am done. Here is the trailer.
The images look just as I have imagined, that is a great mark of a good production and such. Hmm
I would have an easier time reading this if studying for my Algebra final and cleaning/packing my room wasn't commencing, but then again. Nine and half more days until I can say GOOD RIDDANCE to dorm living for the rest of my life.
I can't wait to get back home and have a kitchen, with a stove..and a sink meant for washing dishes, not just washing hands. A yard in which I can sit and enjoy the outside whilst doing homework. Air conditioning that I have some what control over...and all that fun jazz that I am denied in this place.
Don't get me wrong, Fairmont Towers, isn't a bad place, just not really conductive to my sort of life style...oh, le sigh.
I will survive..NINE AND HALF DAYS
NINE AND HALF DAYS
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted by
Koshke
at
5/10/2008 02:42:00 PM
0
comments
Sunday, May 04, 2008
Eleventy Billion and Other Random Stuffage
Erm, so, I am willing to give eleventy billion dollars to first person who comes up with an ACTUAL cure for the common cold because honestly, I am sick, sick, sick of having to suffer through 2-4 colds a year because my sinus drainage system sucks spectacular. Oh joy! My cold is bad enough that it is in my ears and I can't ear for squat.
So um, yesterday was Kelsey Smith's birthday and I feel horrible about missing it..I have just been so wrapped up in my own little things I forgot that there are other people out there. Girl, I didn't forgot my pact with you that day, I am still on the path to kicking serious bad guy ass one psychology test at a time :-D, or something like that. Happy Birthday, Kelsey. I miss you!
So um yeah...um, I am almost done reading 'First Among Equals', which is a relatively good book, me thinks. The study questions are kinda of annoying especially because we were assigned the book to show the difference between the British and American system, not to now "Why Elizabeth disquised herself at the interview" and other stupid questions like that. Blah BLAH BLAH
Saw Juno, it was okay, I don't know, maybe I wasn't in the mood for such a movie, didn't really like JUMP out and scream..I WILL BE YOUR NEXT FAVORITE MOVIE
I am excited to get it in the mail tomorrow, so I can get "The Golden Compass" to compare the book with the movie..I heard the movie really kinda um, sucks, or well, is more or less RUSHED. After I return that I think I will put my account on hold until next Fall or whenever I get a paycheck.
I think that is all really, I really need to finish this book and get some sleep so this cold doesn't kick my ass more then it already is.
Posted by
Koshke
at
5/04/2008 11:42:00 PM
0
comments
Saturday, May 03, 2008
What if I asked?
I don't know, been doing a lot of thinking, what I were to ask him to marry me?
Would he like that?
Would he feel like I stepped on his moment of glory?
I don't know.
So, I am currently "studying" for this test on "First Among Equals" and is having a EXTREMELY difficult time answering the questions that the professor is having us answer. I don't know. I need some page numbers are a chapter number or something intelligent. Oh well. I guess just try my best and pray to the Poli Sci Test Gods to be by her side and guide her through this ridiculous test.
I can't wait to get the class over with also, it has been interesting, just you know...HARD and boring and blah
Gahh
Well, I must stop whatevering (I forgot the word, I am stupid sometimes, you know)...PROCRASTINATING, that is what I wanted...and get some stuff done instead of staring blanking at the book hoping the answer would pop out. It would also be nice if I didn't feel like my brain was going to explode. I have the "plague" and it has moved into my ears and it feels like I am coughing up a lung. Ah, le sigh.
6 more class days minus weekends
11 more days plus final days minus weekends
UNTIL SCHOOL IS OUT and I can say GOOD RIDDANCE to it all, well, this semester at least.
Posted by
Koshke
at
5/03/2008 10:07:00 PM
0
comments
Tuesday, April 29, 2008
Because Word PWNS Works - More Make Believe
Okay, so here it is...
It is a neapolitan
plus clover
themed wedding....

The ever important wedding dress
And here are the three options plus the three color options for the bridesmaids dresses
Bridesmaid Option 1

Bridesmaid Option 2

Bridesmaid Option 3

- Chocolate with Vanilla Frosting dyed bridesmaid and clover
- Chocolate with mint frosting
- Vanilla with Chocolate frosting
- Vanilla with vanilla frosting dyed in bridesmaid colors
- Strawberry with chocolate frosting
- Strawberry with vanilla frosting dyed in clover color
Wedding: So-Ko-Par Park Gazebo
Reception: OP Convention Center
Posted by
Koshke
at
4/29/2008 09:27:00 PM
0
comments
Sunday, April 27, 2008
I don't understand, le deux
I guess, I am doing a lot of not understanding currently
I know I definitely don't understand why the a.c is on high when it is 54 degrees outside? I don't understand why I am wearing TWO pairs of pjs, sweatshirt and slippers in an attempt to keep my body temperature at a normal temp in April.
I know I don't understand why my brain seems to think there is still some sort of connection between The Garbage and I. He has moved on, I have moved on, it is a WONDERFULLY beautiful story.
I do know that I am in a relationship with someone who knows all my quirks, all my idiosyncrasies and loves me anyway. He considered me hot when I was at my biggest. Heck, he even listens when I was having some The Garbage problems and never felt like I..well..idk
I like the name The Garbage, I am totally going to start using it, or I guess, using it again. The story about one of my addy involves The Garbage, The Mailman and The Garbageman. The Garbage is well, you can figure that out, The Mailman has something to do with the fact my bf seems to think I think all mailmen are hot, and that he is The Garbageman due to that fact that he is here to take out The Garbage.
Well, I have been shirking off finishing my paper for watching House. I think I will slip in the Sweeney Todd dvd and get to trucking, I am almost done, I only have like TWO more pages to write and I am done.
You know, I think they should ban all length requirements, they can have a suggested length, but papers really should be more about qualitative then quantitative, you know.
I guess that all really,
K
Posted by
Koshke
at
4/27/2008 11:15:00 PM
0
comments
Friday, April 25, 2008
I don't understand!!
It is 50 degrees outside and the A.C is on medium
It was 70 degrees outside and the A.C was turned on to medium, heck it was like 75 and the a.c was turned on to high
I don't understand
I was quite content hanging out in a pair of shorts and a tank top with the window wide opened and maybe even a fan but noooo.....now, I am wearing two pairs of pants and sweatshirt
Oh well, I guess I will let you have your a.c because I got the heat during the winter.
But waking up cold is the WORST feeling in the world and it fucks with the rest of your day majorly.
Posted by
Koshke
at
4/25/2008 08:53:00 AM
0
comments
Monday, April 21, 2008
♥
Actually really that is all I have to say
----------------
Now playing: Verve pipe - Bittersweet Symphany
via FoxyTunes
Posted by
Koshke
at
4/21/2008 02:14:00 PM
0
comments
Friday, April 18, 2008
You Can't Stop the Beat and life's questions
Okay, so I rented Hairspray from netflix's a few weeks back (still haven't sent it back) and boy it is a GOOD movie. I really enjoyed it. I covet the soundtrack. I wish I actually worked this semester so I could have a little spending money, but life just works out that way sometimes, you know.
I love the soundtrack and the message, it pretty much encompasses the message I encourage to flourish in my life.
Now that Zac Efron is quite sexy, I have to admit. He is more of a talent in Hairspray then he is in the High School Musical franchise...hmmm.
I really want Tracy and Penny's dresses in "You Can't Stop the Beat"
Sad, can't find Tracy's dress, but it is the black and white one...oh, and that kiss at the end..love
The Office...Jim bought a ring..joy and unjoy..it goes both ways you know.
Hmm...Life brings a lot of questions doesn't it, especially now....
I guess, when will he ask that question? It isn't like we haven't talked about it..but I don't know..hmmm...I guess only time will change
Urg...I am retaining water which means my "favorite" aunt will be showing up soon to visit...not a good time right now Auntie, can you wait until after the 29th to visit. I could tell her all the flights are booked..hahaha...now that would be a STRANGE conversation.
Well, must go and finishing studying for my developmental psych test but I think that will happen AFTER I update my knitting blog..and make some more water (BRITA filterness).
Posted by
Koshke
at
4/18/2008 12:30:00 AM
0
comments
Sunday, April 13, 2008
What is this world coming to?
So, what is this world coming to
We have an artist starving a dog for art in an ART gallery
http://elperritovive.blogspot.com/
and nobody did anything about it, resulting in the death of a dog.
If you watch the video the mother is pretty interesting, it looks like a lot of he said/she said will be going down..well, um yeah. That is very upsetting and I just don't understand. It breaks my heart that violence has become the answer to all our problems...
Does violence really solve anything? A lot of people will bring up the our revolt from the British, could that have been resolved minus a war? Maybe, but there are many what ifs we can scrounge through to see if history would change. What if Rosa Parks decided to stay home sick on that faithful day she sat on the front of the bus? What if Martin Luther King, Jr never had his dream? Well...tell me..what would have happened? You don't know, well neither did I.
I am now at a loss for words
Violence brings violence, it will soon be a never ending loop.
Goes back to her textbooks to try to figure out humans?
Posted by
Koshke
at
4/13/2008 09:29:00 PM
0
comments
Thursday, April 10, 2008
Papers, The Office and 8 kids
It is coming upon that time where every teacher goes.."Oh shit, we were supposed to be give you a paper assignment" -okay, so it isn't like that but it seems like it.
But yeah. I have a paper due Friday, which I am almost done, I hope to getting hashed out by 11am tomorrow and get it emailed.
Then I have a week off (ha, YEAH right) During that week I will be writing a 15ish page paper for my POLS class about Idaho of all places ::gag:: and struggling through another reading assignment for my learning psych class..oh joy. Which actually..well hmmm?? all while studying for two tests...uck..uck uck uck
I have recently found a love for the American version of The Office. I had stayed away from it because of my adoration for the British version but I had some watch instantly netflixness and decided to watch some Office..oh!! I am so in love, but I mean come on look at this face
How can you not love this face? Aww, everytime he makes that grin at the camera...idk, it is just. Yes, I am a geek lover, hear me roar. So I am on season 3, episode 9 ..and well..yeah...biggest problem with this new obsession is that The Office is on at 8 on Thursdays...which is at the same time of what?? Yep, CSI..so of course I chose CSI and will be watch The Office online the next day...plus I am still not quite ready to throw myself into new episodes, don't want to be TOO confused you know.
Another show that I am obsessed with is Jon and Kate + 8.
Jon and Kate are a real life couple had a set of twins but then decided they wanted another one, ending up have sextuplets. They are amazing. I hope that if I ever find myself in a position with 8 kids I can be as organized as well, at least Kate is. WOW. If you ever get a chance to watch "Jon and Kate + 8" on TLC, jump at a chance. It isn't like the couple with 16 kids, arg, couldn't handle that, I think I could possible handle 8..it would be a pain in the ass and I would have to start knitting like now.
Ha, I guess that is all, I really should be working on my paper or something..or cleaning, room checks tomorrow. Why do they ALWAYS come at the worst time...ahhh
Posted by
Koshke
at
4/10/2008 01:01:00 AM
0
comments
Saturday, April 05, 2008
Always Something There to Remind Me
I had a dream last night about a certain person from my past and I thought it was weird, because normally when I have such dreams there is something that sets it off..and I racked my brain and racked my brain for the stimulus, then just a few minutes okay I remembered that
Yesterday whilst I was in the laundry room, waiting for my laundry to finish a guy walked in to do laundry whose eyes and walk reminded me of him..so ha
There is always something there to remind me
----------------
Now playing: Naked Eyes - Always Something There To Remind Me
via FoxyTunes
Posted by
Koshke
at
4/05/2008 02:13:00 PM
0
comments
Wednesday, April 02, 2008
Now, for a little explanation
I was rereading my blog entries for the past few months or so and I reread the entry for 3/24/08, and realized just how NEGATIVE it sounds. Now, I am not suicidal or anything like that, I was just not having a very good day.
There was a handful of things against me
-I was sick, projectile vomiting sick and didn't have any food in me (not a good thing, you can't think clearly when you have no food in ya)
-Started my period (one of the worst times to start a period is when you are uber sick)
-Homesickness
-and just general feelings about being back in the dorms
Hmmm..yeah, I guess that is it.
What else to say? Not much, my needles from knitpicks finally arrived..YAY! meaning I can finally start knitting Alex and Vic's baby booties, well, the second pair, I already have the fuzzy ones done (check my knitting blog, they should be up there sometime eventually, lol)
I guess that is it
OH OH OH OH
New CSI tomorrow, that is uber exciting. I miss my Grissom, and Warrick and Nick..oh yes. HA! Just hopefully Cox decides they like me and not screw up my cable anymore. It is like trying to get channels from the air when you don't have rabbit ears, but I am connected. I guess Roadrunner is having some issues also, so maybe it is just a general all around cable freak out, you know. I wonder if it has anything to do with the switch over the that is supposed to happen sometime next year. Hmm, I wonder.
Oh, and the WSU tulips are coming up..few have heads but I am waiting for the rest. Hopefully all of the are headed by this weekend so I can take a little trip and shoot some wonderful pictures to add to last years, you know.
Yep yep
I guess that is all.
Posted by
Koshke
at
4/02/2008 10:36:00 PM
0
comments
Get back into shape
I used to be UBER skinny, I don't want to be uber skinny..no, I want to be healthy. I am currently 170ish pounds which is like 50-40 lbs more where I really should be (I think, hmm, I should look that up)..yes, that is right..lol
A lot of weight gain had to do with the fact that I used to not eat, I was very depressed and had horrible panic attacks, where I would throw up my food because my brain was conditioned to thinking that throwing up meant staying home therefor avoiding the stimulus that triggered my panic attacks (sorry, psych major, can't help it) ...then when I was put on anti-depressants that help me gain a little bit that I was healthy but a side-effect of anti-depressants is weight gain and I gained weight.
Also, I used to work out UBERLY, it was my thing, but during my depression I stopped working out and sat around doing nothing, then when I was off the anti-depressants..I was eating more but exercising a lot less..therefor going from like 90lbs to 170lbs (180ish has been my highest)
I have last some weight since I have I started college, the walking to class helps, but not nearly enough, I fluctuate somewhere between 165-175 and can't even take the stairs to the 5th floor without feeling winded and light headed
SO I decided it was time for a change. I did work out for like a week, but then life happened and I didn't (actually I think it was winter break) anymore..so I am out of that. I have tried getting back into the swing of things but just cant
So for here on out I vow to:
- Take the stairs (up) at least 3 times a week (for the first few weeks, added 1 and so on)
- Eat a salad at least 4-5 meals (it also depends on the salad options that week in the caf)
- Use my new work out videos - do a workout for at least 10 mins once a day, everyday
- Dance off the Inches: Hip-Hop Party
- 10 Min Solution: Kickbox Bootcamp
- Yoga for Weightloss - Beginner and Beyond
- Drink more water
- I can't swear of coffee/pop (caffeine addict - did you know it some countries caffeine is actually illegal) etc but try to drink less and drink more tea (minus the sugar)
- And a handful of other things, yet to be deterimined
Posted by
Koshke
at
4/02/2008 01:06:00 AM
0
comments
Friday, March 28, 2008
Um Summer Planness
So, it looks like I am actually coming home this summer to take some online classes at JCCC. I am excited. I have been banned from bringing ANYTHING home except clothes and yarn..but I think.
I don't know.
It does sound like we (well, my parents, I might exist) might actually get my room clean and all that fun stuff. I really need to learn better cleaning habits. I try to be organized but my brain doesn't think organized. I just need to create an organized system that works with my brain. Hmm...I see a task..I am excited
Hmmm...very INTERESTING
I totally just lost my train of thought
oh, UM yeah
This helps things out cuz Brandon just got a job (whoop him) and um...so apartment getting in a month really isn't all that working out...getting himself wet time...time to apply here and ALL that fun timeness.
I guess that is all,
Posted by
Koshke
at
3/28/2008 01:29:00 AM
0
comments
Monday, March 24, 2008
Bitch and Moan - Sickness- Spring Break Recap
Arg, I had crappy experiences with my last suitemate but I never complained, I just dealt with it...blah...bitch and moan. It extremely irritates me, I just need to get out of this crappy place. GLAH!! I am done with it, I am just going to move out and live on the street for next few months...it will make me feel all better. I know.
Blah, I have been sick and bitch and moan..sorry, I am angry, I can't think straight. I really want to go to KC and spend sometime cuddling with the puppy, I need to get out of here. I hate this place. I think I am slipping back into a depression, it just sucks.
Gah, I hate everybody and everything
I should just go to sleep and hope I never have to wake up again.
Someone please take me away from this place
The towels were in there for like 10 hours...arg...bitch and moan
I am done
Spring Break was great, I really hated leaving. It was amazing, hanging out on the beach, the sun, the pier, the people...arg
I got to get out of this place
P.S What really pisses me off is that she HERSELF couldn't have asked me to pick up the towels..nooo...she goes in and calls Megan to do it.
Posted by
Koshke
at
3/24/2008 10:12:00 PM
0
comments
Wednesday, March 05, 2008
Shuffle Boredom Dealy
I really don't feel like ACTUALLY blogging, but I do feel like writing a blogpost, so here it is..one of those boredom dealys you do, mostly they are ipod applications but I am not loser and I own a ZUNE
Put Your Ipod /Zune on shuffle and write the song title:
My name is: Hindi Sad Diamonds (it makes sound like some sort of stripper or something)
I: No Place Like London
I love: Start Me Up
I hate: Shout
I care about: That's the Way
He/She: Clocks
My Favorite Show Is: One Last Hope
My Favorite Book is: Liquid Dreams (hmm, interesting, is that some sort of porn book or something)
My Favorite Drink Is: You Oughta Know
______________________
How Was Your:
Day: A Whole New World
Night: Prelude: Ballad of Sweeney Todd: 'Attend the Tail of Sweeney Todd'
Breakfast: Moskau (does that mean, I had vodka for breakfast
Lunch: The Way of the Tea (not very nutritious)
Dinner: If I Was the One
Year: White and Nerdy
Last Christmas: Harry's Wondrous World (erm, if you say so)
Last Car: Neznakompka (This song is in Russian)
______________________
Describe Your...
House: Last Christmas (ha, would that be funny if that came up for the Last Christmas ???)
Room: The Way You Look Tonight
Current Outfit: Every Heart
Appearence: Tell Him
Hair: Neighborhood
Nails: Funny Honey
Eyes: What To Do With Myself
Best Friend: Even Angels Fall
Mom: Love is a Battlefield
Sister: Half-Life
Brother: Lover I Don't Have to Love (ew, thank goodness, I don't have a brother)
Dad: Korobushko
Grandparents: Entering Bootytown (haha, this reminds me of what we discussed today in Developmental Psych)
Kitchen: Not Fade Away (ya, cuz a fading kitchen would SUCK)
Current Jewelry: Like A Virgin (very, interesting)
Future Death: One Love/People Get Ready
Instant Messanger Screen Name: One Day I'll Fly Away
Current Bra/Undies: Searchin' My Soul
Purse/Wallet: I Wanna Be With You
Current Perfume: Hello Mr. Heartache
Boyfriend/Girlfriend: Man with the Golden Gun (he is James Bond, so that works, I guess)
Kisses: One of Us
Hugs: No Does it Better (yet, another Bond reference, and yes, his hugs are WONDERFUL)
Love: That's a Plan
_______________________
Questions:
Where Are You? Because We Can
What Are You Watching? If I Had A Million Dollars
Who Do You Love? Meeting Tom Riddle (I guess, I love Tom Riddle, he is hot an all, but come on, he turns into f'ing Voldemort)
Why Are You Still Alive? I Will Come to You
What Color Is Your Hair? No Such Thing
What Color Are Your Eyes? Kim Jong Il
Do You believe in the Easter Bunny? Zero to Hero
How Much Money Do You Have? Die Da?
How Many Friends Do You Have? Every Six Seconds
How Old Are You? When You Put Your Hands on Me
Are You Currently Wearing Socks? I Can't Do it Alone
When Was the Last Time You Saw Your Dad? Montage
Have You ever Kissed Someone Of the Same Sex? Obvious (I guess, it is obvious that I have kissed someone of the same sex, but honestly, I don't remember)
Have You Ever Watched the Sun Set? It Ain't Me Babe (that is wrong, I LOVE sunsets)
Do You Like Orange Juice? Happy
What Color Is Your Room? Speechless
How Many Boyfriends/Girlfriends Have You Had This Year? Home
Why Are You Taking This Survey? Eye of the Tiger (motivation)
Where Is Your Cell Phone? No Women No Cry
Do You Even Have a Cell Phone? Sandmaennchen
When Was The Last Time It Snowed? In His Eyes
Is It Cloudy Outside? Ask the Lonely
Do You Wear Glasses? Alexander the Great
When Was The Last Time You Took A Shower? Stronger
__________________________
Do You Feel...
Depressed? Someone You Use (that works)
Happy? Ruby Tuesday
Concerned? The Painter
Mad? A Little Priest -OBC- (Oi, that isn't very good)
Content? The Internet is for Porn
Posted by
Koshke
at
3/05/2008 09:15:00 PM
0
comments
Saturday, March 01, 2008
Layout Update - Quick Hi
So I updated the layout for a more spring look, I like it. I wish blogger would let you choose more then just the colors they give you, I could customize so much better if it was more tailored to the header colors..ah such is life
I also updated the layout for my writing blog and I have to admit, it kind of works
I did it in Corel Painter Essentials 2 with my Wacom tablet. God, I love that thing. I should probably get a seperate mouse so I am not using the tablet ALL the time, but yeah.
Viking Robotics compete soon...in less then a week. I am excited to see them on the 8th, it should be great
GO VIKINGS! It will be broadcasted, so I can keep up on Thursday and Friday
Maybe Ringo and I should do Valentines that weekend also...idk
Posted by
Koshke
at
3/01/2008 02:47:00 AM
0
comments
Friday, February 29, 2008
Cold meds, Math Tests and Across the Universe
Erm ks, so Wednesday, February 20th, my throat felt like it just could NOT get enough water, so I thought drinking something would help...nope, it turned into a crappy cold sinus infection thing..at first I thought it might just be a dull headache thing, but then I woke up Saturday and it was like a bus hit me. I hate being sick, hate hate hate. It also didn't help that I had NO cold medicine except for some cough drops...got meds...blah
Still sick, it is that part of being sick where it wants to be done but like holds on for dear life because the good cells haven't quite come up with the correct set of events and jabs to shoot it done..so cold meds, LOTS of liquid, I don't think I have drank so much liquid in a LONG time.
Random thought, this song makes me sad because it is from, 10 Things I Hate About You
Rest in Peace, Heath Ledger, you will be missed in films and our lives.
Back on track, erm, I had a math test today and I was so concerned with studying that I managed to FORGET my math homework, now, I can't turn it in..bleh. I was kind of annoyed, oh well..I could have gone back and get it but it would have just taken more time then necessary. The test was, okay, it was a test, I guess.
Random thought 2: I like voices of the Johnny/Helena "A Little Priest" but the more extended lyrics of the George/Angelina version.
I rented "Across the Universe" from Netflix and I really wasn't expected to like it, just didn't really feel the trailer. 25 or so minutes into it, it made me cry...so I liked it
I didn't really see what the whole Eddie Izzard part of it did to it..but oh well, it was Izzard. It is a great movie, I really want the soundtrack, just don't got le dough 
Posted by
Koshke
at
2/29/2008 12:44:00 AM
0
comments
Saturday, February 16, 2008
A little make believe
I am 20 years old and have been dating the same guy for the last 3.5ish years...random, I know, but we have talked about marriage and well, now it is time to make believe what a wedding, if any, would look like
The Dress:
Ah yes, the ever important dress
or
I really like both colors and I know I DO NOT want a all white dress, it just doesn't fit my personality
Bridesmaid Dresses:
They will be able to choose from three different styles of dress in complementary colors, probably styles that resemble something like this

I am not sure if I like that turquoise color but you know..I really like the brown and light green color..yummy, it is a little bit of everything
Dress one: Simple and strapless
Dress two: Covers those shoulders but is still cute in it's length
Dress three: Halter tops are nice if you like to show your shoulders but would hate for your dress to fall down
The guy:
Simple and elegant..you know, I want a tux, but it doesn't have to be all black, he could be wearing pinstripes, or idk..he needs to be comfortable, it is much his day as it is mine..and any guy willing to commit the rest of his life to me, deserves to be comfy.
The Place:
Oh yes, the second important decision for a wedding after the dress..well, I guess, the third, you have to decide to say yes first
Vail, CO There is an awesome overlook at one of the resorts that overlooks the mountains, and when I first saw it a few years back I was like..THIS is where I am going to get married, but that was awhile ago
A Tea Room: My boyfriend and I met over three things: penguins, German and Tea...a cute little tea room that dishes itself out as a place to get married
-I do know, I don't want to get married in a church..not that there is anything with church weddings, it just doesn't fit my personality...I want some quirky, something that just SCREAMS, "Katrina"
The Cake:
Two Words - Duff Goldman
My DBF doesn't like cake..problem, yes, but would deal with cupcakes, so I think I will suggest a compromise a cake that includes cupcakes...I don't know how it will work, but I do know, I want Duff Goldman to do it..now he living in Baltimore makes it a little harder..but maybe the wedding can be in Baltimore -- I like it there..it is really quite GORGEOUS really
I think something like..idk...I will come up with something...
Well this is lovely, but I just realized it was 3:30 and I am TIRED. So I will end now..but ya.
That was fun, huh?
Posted by
Koshke
at
2/16/2008 02:49:00 AM
0
comments
Friday, February 15, 2008
To play a little catch-up
So, my Grandmother's funeral was on Thursday (2/7). It was very nice, it was mostly my immediate family that cried, that is just who we are, we are very sensitive. My father gave a WONDERFUL speech of dedication to his mother and the the first most important lessons she taught him, his brothers and her grandchildren
They are:
- Knowing Family History (we have 10 generations worth of genealogy in our garage)
- Life Long Learning - Learning doesn't stop once you graduate from college with your bachelor's degree - there is ALWAYS something new you can learn
- Live everyday of life to your fullest
It was great to see Travis and Jim and June, I haven't seen them all in probably like 5 years or so, oi. I just wish it wasn't her death that brought was back together.
Brandon came along and I really enjoyed showing him around Aurora and Hastings. It will be nice to get him up there again sometime in the future, probably the summer and show him around, especially Aurora, better. It is such a wonderful place.
Math test Monday..arg, didn't do very well..I got a 69% on the test and my class average is a 76.5 or something. Really must push forward more, I think our next test is like the 28th or something so ya, luckily most of this is easier, just you know..gotta get things imprinted to memory. I so did not learn the formulas for the last test..which means more REPETITION
Hmm, I have a developmental psych test tomorrow, not too stressed out about it, just you know. The study guide is REAL detailed and has all the questions there..just I just gotta hope I memorize the right answer...or be really good at guessing.
I think that is it really, but not really sure
I do know within the next few days I will probably update the look with a more SPRINGY atmosphere in hopes of pushing the weather in the right direction.
Yep yep
Posted by
Koshke
at
2/15/2008 12:08:00 AM
0
comments
Wednesday, February 06, 2008
Movie Survey Dealy-bob
In honor of Tv Tuesdays..here is a survey dealy-bob thing
SUPPOSEDLY if you've seen over 85 movies, you have no life. Mark the ones you've seen. There are 239 movies on this list. Copy this list mail, go to your own facebook account, paste this as a note. Then, put x's next to the movies you've seen, add them up, change the header adding your number, and click post at the bottom. Have fun!
(x ) Rocky Horror Picture Show
(x) Grease
(x) Pirates of the Caribbean
(x) Pirates of the Caribbean 2: Dead Man's Chest
( ) Boondock Saints
( ) Fight Club
(x ) Starsky and Hutch
(x ) Neverending Story
(x ) Blazing Saddles
( ) Airplane
Total: 7
( x) The Princess Bride
( x) AnchorMan
(x) Napoleon Dynamite
(x) Labyrinth
( ) Saw
( ) Saw II
( ) White Noise
( ) White Oleander
(x) Anger Management
(x) 50 First Dates
(x) The Princess Diaries
(x) The Princess Diaries 2: Royal Engagement
Total so far: 15
( ) Scream
( ) Scream 2
( ) Scream 3
(x) Scary Movie
(x) Scary Movie 2
(x ) Scary Movie 3
(x ) Scary Movie 4
(x) American Pie
( ) American Pie 2
(x ) American Wedding
( x) American Pie Band Camp
Total so far:22
(x) Harry Potter 1
(x ) Harry Potter 2
(x ) Harry Potter 3
( x) Harry Potter 4
( x) Resident Evil 1
( ) Resident Evil 2
(x) The Wedding Singer
( ) Little Black Book
( ) The Village
(x) Lilo & Stitch
Total so far: 29
(x) Finding Nemo
(x) Finding Neverland
(x ) Signs
(x) The Grinch
( ) Texas Chainsaw Massacre
( ) Texas Chainsaw Massacre: The Beginning
( ) White Chicks
( ) Butterfly Effect
(x) 13 Going on 30
(x) I, Robot
( ) Robots
Total so far: 35
(x ) Dodgeball: A True Underdog Story
( ) Universal Soldier
(x) Lemony Snickt: A Series Of Unfortunate Events
( x) Along Came Polly
( ) Deep Impact
( ) KingPin
(x) Never Been Kissed
(x) Meet The Parents
(x) Meet the Fockers
( ) Eight Crazy Nights
(x) Joe Dirt
(x) KING KONG
Total so far: 43
( ) A Cinderella Story
( x) The Terminal
(x) The Lizzie McGuire Movie
( ) Passport to Paris
( ) Dumb & Dumber
( ) Dumber & Dumberer
( ) Final Destination
( x) Final Destination 2
( ) Final Destination 3
( ) Halloween
(x) The Ring
( ) The Ring 2
( ) Surviving X-MAS
(x) Flubber
Total so far: 48
(x ) Harold & Kumar Go To White Castle
( ) Practical Magic
(X )Chicago
(x )Ghost Ship
( ) From Hell
( ) Hellboy
( ) Secret Window
( )I Am Sam
( ) The Whole Nine Yards
( ) The Whole Ten Yards
Total so far: 51
( ) The Day After Tomorrow
( ) Child's Play
() Seed of Chucky
( ) Bride of Chucky
(x) Ten Things I Hate About You
( ) Just Married
( ) Gothika
( ) Nightmare on Elm Street
(x) Sixteen Candles
(x) Remember the Titans
( ) Coach Carter
( ) The Grudge
( ) The Grudge 2
(x) The Mask
( ) Son Of The Mask
Total so far: 55
( ) Bad Boys
() Bad Boys 2
( ) Joy Ride
( ) Lucky Number Sleven
(x) Ocean's Eleven
() Ocean's Twelve
(x ) Bourne Identity
( x) Bourne Supremecy
( ) Lone Star
( x) Bedazzled
( ) Predator I
( ) Predator II
( ) The Fog
(x) Ice Age
(x) Ice Age 2: The Meltdown
( ) Curious George
Total so far: 61
(x) Independence Day
( ) Cujo
( ) A Bronx Tale
( ) Darkness Falls
( ) Christine
(x) ET
( ) Children of the Corn
( ) My Bosses Daughter
(x) Maid in Manhattan
() War of the Worlds
() Rush Hour
() Rush Hour 2
Total so far: 64
( ) Best Bet
(x) How to Lose a Guy in 10 Days
(x) She's All That
( ) Calendar Girls
( ) Sideways
( ) Mars Attacks
( ) Event Horizon
( x) Ever After
(x) Wizard of Oz
(x) Forrest Gump
( ) Big Trouble in Little China
( ) The Terminator
( ) The Terminator 2
() The Terminator 3
Total so far:68
(x) X-Men
() X2
( ) X-3
(x) Spider-Man
() Spider-Man 2
( ) Sky High
() Jeepers Creepers
() Jeepers Creepers 2
(x) Catch Me If You Can
(x) The Little Mermaid
(x ) Freaky Friday
( ) Reign of Fire
( ) The Skulls
() Cruel Intentions
(x ) Cruel Intentions 2
(x) The Hot Chick
(x) Shrek
(x) Shrek 2
Total so far: 77
( ) Swimfan
(x) Miracle on 34th street
(x ) Old School
() The Notebook
( ) K-Pax
( ) Krippendorf's Tribe
(x) A Walk to Remember
( ) Ice Castles
( ) Boogeyman
(x) The 40-year-old-virgin
Total so far: 81
( x) Lord of the Rings Fellowship of the Ring
( ) Lord of the Rings The Two Towers
( ) Lord of the Rings Return Of the King
( x) Indiana Jones and the Raiders of the Lost Ark
(x ) Indiana Jones and the Temple of Doom
( x) Indiana Jones and the Last Crusade
Total so far: 85
( ) Baseketball
( ) Hostel
( ) Waiting for Guffman
( ) House of 1000 Corpses
( ) Devils Rejects
( x) Elf
( ) Highlander
( ) Mothman Prophecies
( ) American History X
( ) Three
Total so Far: 86
() The Jacket
( ) Kung Fu Hustle
( ) Shaolin Soccer
( ) Night Watch
(x) Monsters Inc.
(x) Titanic
( x) Monty Python and the Holy Grail
(x ) Shaun Of the Dead
( ) Willard
Total so far: 90
( ) High Tension
( ) Club Dread
() Hulk
( ) Dawn Of the Dead
(x) Hook
( ) Chronicle Of Narnia The Lion the Witch and the Wardrobe
( ) 28 days later
( ) Orgazmo
( ) Phantasm
( )Waterworld
Total so far: 91
( ) Kill Bill vol 1
( ) Kill Bill vol 2
() Mortal Kombat
() Wolf Creek
() Kingdom of Heaven
( The Hills Have Eyes
( ) I Spit on Your Grave aka the Day of the Woman
( ) The Last House on the Left
( ) Re-Animator
() Army of Darkness
Total so far: 91
() Star Wars Ep. I The Phantom Menace
() Star Wars Ep. II Attack of the Clones
( ) Star Wars Ep. III Revenge of the Sith
( ) Star Wars Ep. IV A New Hope
( ) Star Wars Ep. V The Empire Strikes Back
( ) Star Wars Ep. VI Return of the Jedi
( ) Ewoks Caravan Of Courage
( ) Ewoks The Battle For Endor
Total so far:91
() The Matrix
( ) The Matrix Reloaded
( ) The Matrix Revolutions
( ) AnimatrixPhotos:No photos.
( ) Evil Dead
( ) Evil Dead 2
( x) Team America: World Police
(x ) Red Dragon
( x) Silence of the Lambs
( x) Hannibal
Total so far: 95
Now Add them up
Hm, I am only 10 over the 85 limit, so I have semi-no life..but then again the movies I do watch are mostly foreign films and the like, so yeah...:-D
Posted by
Koshke
at
2/06/2008 12:55:00 AM
0
comments
Sunday, February 03, 2008
Next Week = Not a Good Week
Well, I don't remember if I mentioned in a previous post but my Grandmother (Dad's mum) got really sick right after the new year with a some chest congestion, it looked like for awhile she was getting better but in the last few days it just got worse and worse. At and 12:30, she passed peacefully away.
This Grandmother was amazing. When my dad was young, oh, maybe 15 or younger his mother had a stroke leaving one of her side paralyzed and she never let it hold her back. She was more independent then some other Grandmothers I knew.
Here husband died back when I was in 6th grade and that really hit her, but she perceived again
She got really sick about this time my Senior year..but after a week or two she bounced back and was getting better and better. Every time I got to see her, she reminded me more of more of what she was like when I was younger..
She turned 80 this October, wow, what a beautiful age to reach, I want to reach 80?
Since I was in college, I didn't get to spend a lot of time with her but last New Years, I went to a New Years "Eve" party with her...and I even got to see her the day of New Years
Sometime within this week, she will be having her funeral. I simple quiet affair, to say goodbye to a loved one but she will be able to be back with our savior and her Husband
Along with finding out my Grandmother died, I have a math test on Thursday, that may not sound as bad as a a Grandmother dying, but well, it will be pretty stressful--so if you see me and all I can do is just glare at you in hopes that you piss off, don't take it personally, I am really just not in a very good mood.
There is so much to get done like laundry and cleaning, but it will have to wait, I think...idk..we will see
Posted by
Koshke
at
2/03/2008 01:48:00 PM
0
comments
Thursday, January 31, 2008
A Little Bit of Structure is What This Blog Needs
Okay, this may seem a little like too much structure..but I think I will try it out for a bit, hopefully to get me blogging some more.
Each day will have a theme
Maniac Mondays : Here I can talk about some sort of mania that has struck the land, it being silly or what not and my view, call it a rant
Tv Tuesday: Now this doesn't necessarily mean it will always be about tv, really, Tuesday is the day I talk about a movie I've seen, a book I've read, um really a review of something.
Wordless Wednesday: Here, I will find a picture, one I have taken or from some source on the internet that explains things
Thoughtful Thursday: Here is where I talk about this that have perplexed me during the week, random things that made me go ????? and the like
Free Friday: Friday I get to do whatever I want, maybe go over a topic that wasn't covered in a previous post, just talk about my week or whatever
Saturday and Sunday, I can write if I wish, but doesn't have to happen, really it is whatever, maybe eventually they will get themes but the two Ss are kind of ANNOYING actually!!!
Posted by
Koshke
at
1/31/2008 06:55:00 PM
0
comments
Wednesday, January 30, 2008
Your in luck - Double Post
Todays blogness will deal with two things: Random things I have heard other the last few days that made me go ????????
AND
How I think Obama and Clinton should just get everything other with and make it a Clinton/Obama OR Obama/Clinton ticket
???????
textbook gay? I was happily sitting in my Political Parties class and I was listening in to a conversation that was happening in the back and they were talking about the textbook and someone asked if it was beyond textbook gay? Okay, I hate gay as a derogatory term, but what is exactly constitutes some as textbook gay?
Meatless Texas? I guess some person running for something or another in the past in Texas was a vegatarian and wanted to make Texas meatless..HAHAHA..I quite literaly snorted at the mention of such a silly thing
Marijuana Vending Machine? Yep, you read that right, in California they passed some legislation saying that you can sell marijuana and a some other prescription drugs through a vending machine. You take your prescription to the place, get it all check out, they fingerprint scan you and give you an id card. You then can use this id card along with your fingerprint scan to purchase your drug of choice from vending machine. Along with the id card and fingerprint scan, your picture is also taken each time you receive meds to verify that it is you.
Obama and Clinton
Okay, honestly, I like both candidates, I lean a little closer to Clinton but wouldn't mind either in office. Well, honestly as a democrat I just want anybody who isn't a republican. Early on, when both decided to run and I did a little research..I decided that the best bet for America would be a Clinton and Obama ticket. One as Prez and one as Vice.
At the beginning it looked like that could happen but now as the mudslinging competition overruns it, the chances are getting less and less
Honestly, I hope that if Clinton is chosen as the Democrat nomination, I hope she can extend the olive branch to Obama for the Vice position and visa versa. Now, if they doesn't happen, one could hope that they have the decency to ask a Vice who is Black -male or female- (for Hilary) and a female for Obama to be their running mate. BUT that would be in a perfect society, which is something we don't particularly take part in.
Posted by
Koshke
at
1/30/2008 10:57:00 PM
0
comments
Monday, January 28, 2008
Unless You have some sort of disease...
Your crotch should not be at your knees
Now there has to be some sort of disease/disorder which causes your baby making parts to hang so low that the are inline with your knees, thus making your jeans hanging past your butt worthwhile..but until I have proof that you have said disease, pull up your fucking pants.
Today, whilst wanting to avoid homework/studying, I sat down on my bed and flipped on my telly, not expecting to find anything, but then I hovered over Dr. Phil. I am a person who have declares Dr. Phil as an idiot, but todays topic intrigued me " The Baggy Pants Debate".
Ha, so I put my judgment aside and watched it. It was interesting. I guess some states are issuing laws against baggy pants..the violators could face a fine (some up to $500) or jail time (a couple days or something like that)..idk
Blah..talk about it being a black issue
Talk about it being a hip hop issue
The experiment really suprised me, but this is coming from a girl who gets judged at malls when she goes to Ambercrombie etc b/c she doesn't weight 90 lbs and wears whatever the fuck she wants.
But ya, you can find more information about the show here
On an unrelated note, I am seriously annoyed with having to stand on my tippy toes to get food in the cafe..it is just annoying. Like I don't get a sandwich b/c half the time I can't reach the meat etc..blah
But I guess that is all
Posted by
Koshke
at
1/28/2008 04:17:00 PM
1 comments
Anger-ness
So ya, I often let things build up b/c although I say I don't care what people think about me, I really do..so ya..just arg
I really wish people would put down teh stupid toilet lid, it isn't like I could ask, b/c then they would think I am some weirdo or something. Maybe I should do a facebook note or something about the amountage of germs that emits from a open lidded flush toilet..GAR
Hmm..what else?
Apple extorts people..BLAH BLAH BLAH..prices to high...I-Phone sucks..blah blah blah
left wing- right wing
Red vs Blue
Gah
Well, um ya..I am going to go finish reading "The Golden Compass" and eventually, when I get the series done, I will bitch about all the retards who think this books are going to turn this generation into a load of atheist zombies
Posted by
Koshke
at
1/28/2008 01:00:00 AM
0
comments
Saturday, January 26, 2008
Stupid Son of a Whore (Random Title)
I did a google image search for random title and the first image was this and it had the title in which is my title for my blog entry
I forgot what I was going to say, just thought I would keep with my writing every day thing, let me see here
I finished my math homework - 3 questions, I didn't fully understand, but hopefully my mum can help me with those
I am about half-way done with "The Golden Compass" which I am going to follow with the 2nd one, which I think is entitled the "The Subtle Knife" but I don't really remember..very INTERESTING
Oh ya,
In America we say ury-null but in Britian they say ur-eye-null for the word urinull, just thought you should know that
Oh and December Boys is a really wonderful movie, yes, it is. And Daniel Radcliff, damn, I would probably let him touch me all over too if I was the main chick person-thingy. Wow, hmmm...
Posted by
Koshke
at
1/26/2008 06:26:00 PM
0
comments
Friday, January 25, 2008
Pet Peeves
I was going to post this as a note on facebook but other things presented itself, but here are my pet peeves
Leaving the Toilet Lid Up Okay, I know that sounds kind of funny, but there is nothing I hate more then walking into a bathroom where the toilet lit is up or missing, it really pisses me off. Both of my major suitemates have a habit of leaving it up and I just want to like throw up every time I enter the bathroom. You know how many germs expel when you flush the toilet..urg, gross
Shower curtain open the wrong way/let that way Okay, you open the shower curtain TOWARDS the shower head, not away from the shower head..why does nobody understand? Now, if you do open it the wrong way, you should at least have the decency to close it back up when you are done. Like toilet lids being open, I just like freak out when the shower curtain is open
People who think everything is about them Okay, so, I am one of those people who if I have a beef with someone, I will just let it build up, or maybe I will vent about at a place where that person is LEAST likely to see it..so if I have a status that seems to pertain to you..yes it does..but really it is too everyone..not just to your underage, dipshit face
Knitters = Grandmothers/Pregnant Mothers This is really annoying. People find out that you knit, they either go, "Oh, but your not a grandmother" or "when are you due?"...URG..blah blah blah
There are others but I forgot right now, but I need to do some other stuff
Posted by
Koshke
at
1/25/2008 08:45:00 PM
0
comments




