Saturday, November 22, 2008
Let Us Discuss "Twilight"
Okay, something the 5 Harry Potter movies have taught me is to remember that the book and the movie are TWO separate pieces of work. They may carry the same title but that doesn't mean they have to be 100% the same. That being said, I got EXACTLY what I thought I would get from movie.
Did it dazzle me? -heh, bad Twilight joke- Not so much but it was still good. It followed the story enough that it was logical. Yes, there was some added scenes..but when you are reading a book you can have your two main characters travel in a car for like 20 pages with the dialogue keeping the scene going, in movie that doesn't always work. People get bored and want something more active (I blame the video game generation, but it is the truth), so you find a way to keep the dialogue but maybe place it in a more active setting (the car to the field).
I wasn't thrilled with Edwards sparkle performance in the movie..it was so much more dramatic and less kind of creeptacular in my mind..but then again...nothing will have be exactly how you imagined it. Don't you think it would be hard for a filmmaker/writer to give exactly what you wanted, especially with people imaging it 100,000 different ways.
Kristen Stewart
Okay...she definitly wasn't my firt choice of Bellas, I always thought/imagined someone more like Alexis Bledel (of "Gilmore Girls" fame)...Kristen worked for me...at time it was kind of forced..but I always did see Bella as kind of indecisively decisive (does that make any sense). I don't know...let me sit with it for a bit and I will get back to you about how I feel about Kristen Stewart.
Robert Pattinson
Oh baby, that guy is quite attractive...if I do say so myself. YUM YUM YUM! I really didn't like having to listen to him speak in an American accent...part of what make that man beautiful is his British accent, for sure. Was he the best choice for Edward? Who knows? He worked for me and he worked for the three girls that came with me. I can't complain
Will it make enough in the box offices to mean the sequal + be made?...you betcha! The 9:15 showing was sold out, so was the 7:00 and the 8:15...and don't know about the others, but it was probably either sold out or insanely packed...we will probably be seeing "New Moon" coming to theatres in 2010 or approximently Holiday Season 2009 (who knows...I am certainly not Alice -which I missed, she is my favorite female veggie vamp-. Especially with that good set up they had at the end before the credits rolled with Victoria at the prom
Speaking of Victoria wasn't Victoria supposed to be more redheaded? I have always imagined her to have this fiery red hair...she was a little too blond in my opinion...oh well..like I said a book based movie never lives up to your imagination..but yeah.
Posted by
Koshke
at
11/22/2008 12:36:00 AM
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)



No comments:
Post a Comment