Tuesday, April 29, 2008

Because Word PWNS Works - More Make Believe

Okay, so here it is...
It is a neapolitan plus clover themed wedding....


The ever important wedding dress

And here are the three options plus the three color options for the bridesmaids dresses
Bridesmaid Option 1

Bridesmaid Option 2

Bridesmaid Option 3

The Cake er, um cupcakes
Hopefully done by http://babycakeskc.com
  1. Chocolate with Vanilla Frosting dyed bridesmaid and clover
  2. Chocolate with mint frosting
  3. Vanilla with Chocolate frosting
  4. Vanilla with vanilla frosting dyed in bridesmaid colors
  5. Strawberry with chocolate frosting
  6. Strawberry with vanilla frosting dyed in clover color
The Place (as of right now)
Wedding: So-Ko-Par Park Gazebo
Reception: OP Convention Center

Sunday, April 27, 2008

I don't understand, le deux

I guess, I am doing a lot of not understanding currently

I know I definitely don't understand why the a.c is on high when it is 54 degrees outside? I don't understand why I am wearing TWO pairs of pjs, sweatshirt and slippers in an attempt to keep my body temperature at a normal temp in April.

I know I don't understand why my brain seems to think there is still some sort of connection between The Garbage and I. He has moved on, I have moved on, it is a WONDERFULLY beautiful story.

I do know that I am in a relationship with someone who knows all my quirks, all my idiosyncrasies and loves me anyway. He considered me hot when I was at my biggest. Heck, he even listens when I was having some The Garbage problems and never felt like I..well..idk

I like the name The Garbage, I am totally going to start using it, or I guess, using it again. The story about one of my addy involves The Garbage, The Mailman and The Garbageman. The Garbage is well, you can figure that out, The Mailman has something to do with the fact my bf seems to think I think all mailmen are hot, and that he is The Garbageman due to that fact that he is here to take out The Garbage.

Well, I have been shirking off finishing my paper for watching House. I think I will slip in the Sweeney Todd dvd and get to trucking, I am almost done, I only have like TWO more pages to write and I am done.

You know, I think they should ban all length requirements, they can have a suggested length, but papers really should be more about qualitative then quantitative, you know.

I guess that all really,
K

Friday, April 25, 2008

I don't understand!!

It is 50 degrees outside and the A.C is on medium

It was 70 degrees outside and the A.C was turned on to medium, heck it was like 75 and the a.c was turned on to high

I don't understand
I was quite content hanging out in a pair of shorts and a tank top with the window wide opened and maybe even a fan but noooo.....now, I am wearing two pairs of pants and sweatshirt

Oh well, I guess I will let you have your a.c because I got the heat during the winter.

But waking up cold is the WORST feeling in the world and it fucks with the rest of your day majorly.

Monday, April 21, 2008



Actually really that is all I have to say

----------------
Now playing: Verve pipe - Bittersweet Symphany
via FoxyTunes

Friday, April 18, 2008

You Can't Stop the Beat and life's questions

Okay, so I rented Hairspray from netflix's a few weeks back (still haven't sent it back) and boy it is a GOOD movie. I really enjoyed it. I covet the soundtrack. I wish I actually worked this semester so I could have a little spending money, but life just works out that way sometimes, you know.

I love the soundtrack and the message, it pretty much encompasses the message I encourage to flourish in my life.

Now that Zac Efron is quite sexy, I have to admit. He is more of a talent in Hairspray then he is in the High School Musical franchise...hmmm.
I really want Tracy and Penny's dresses in "You Can't Stop the Beat"
Sad, can't find Tracy's dress, but it is the black and white one...oh, and that kiss at the end..love

The Office...Jim bought a ring..joy and unjoy..it goes both ways you know.

Hmm...Life brings a lot of questions doesn't it, especially now....
I guess, when will he ask that question? It isn't like we haven't talked about it..but I don't know..hmmm...I guess only time will change

Urg...I am retaining water which means my "favorite" aunt will be showing up soon to visit...not a good time right now Auntie, can you wait until after the 29th to visit. I could tell her all the flights are booked..hahaha...now that would be a STRANGE conversation.

Well, must go and finishing studying for my developmental psych test but I think that will happen AFTER I update my knitting blog..and make some more water (BRITA filterness).

Sunday, April 13, 2008

What is this world coming to?

So, what is this world coming to

We have an artist starving a dog for art in an ART gallery
http://elperritovive.blogspot.com/
and nobody did anything about it, resulting in the death of a dog.

AND
6 teenagers invited a girl over to just to be her senseless because she said some bad things on myspace, videotaping and then posted it on youtube for fame. I mean come on, what is this world coming to? The video is horrific (luckily the whole thing has been taken down but there is a snippet in all of the news casts, and that video is SECOND beating)

If you watch the video the mother is pretty interesting, it looks like a lot of he said/she said will be going down..well, um yeah. That is very upsetting and I just don't understand. It breaks my heart that violence has become the answer to all our problems...

Does violence really solve anything? A lot of people will bring up the our revolt from the British, could that have been resolved minus a war? Maybe, but there are many what ifs we can scrounge through to see if history would change. What if Rosa Parks decided to stay home sick on that faithful day she sat on the front of the bus? What if Martin Luther King, Jr never had his dream? Well...tell me..what would have happened? You don't know, well neither did I.

I am now at a loss for words
Violence brings violence, it will soon be a never ending loop.

Goes back to her textbooks to try to figure out humans?

Thursday, April 10, 2008

Papers, The Office and 8 kids

It is coming upon that time where every teacher goes.."Oh shit, we were supposed to be give you a paper assignment" -okay, so it isn't like that but it seems like it.
But yeah. I have a paper due Friday, which I am almost done, I hope to getting hashed out by 11am tomorrow and get it emailed.

Then I have a week off (ha, YEAH right) During that week I will be writing a 15ish page paper for my POLS class about Idaho of all places ::gag:: and struggling through another reading assignment for my learning psych class..oh joy. Which actually..well hmmm?? all while studying for two tests...uck..uck uck uck

I have recently found a love for the American version of The Office. I had stayed away from it because of my adoration for the British version but I had some watch instantly netflixness and decided to watch some Office..oh!! I am so in love, but I mean come on look at this face
How can you not love this face? Aww, everytime he makes that grin at the camera...idk, it is just. Yes, I am a geek lover, hear me roar. So I am on season 3, episode 9 ..and well..yeah...biggest problem with this new obsession is that The Office is on at 8 on Thursdays...which is at the same time of what?? Yep, CSI..so of course I chose CSI and will be watch The Office online the next day...plus I am still not quite ready to throw myself into new episodes, don't want to be TOO confused you know.

Another show that I am obsessed with is Jon and Kate + 8.

Jon and Kate are a real life couple had a set of twins but then decided they wanted another one, ending up have sextuplets. They are amazing. I hope that if I ever find myself in a position with 8 kids I can be as organized as well, at least Kate is. WOW. If you ever get a chance to watch "Jon and Kate + 8" on TLC, jump at a chance. It isn't like the couple with 16 kids, arg, couldn't handle that, I think I could possible handle 8..it would be a pain in the ass and I would have to start knitting like now.

Ha, I guess that is all, I really should be working on my paper or something..or cleaning, room checks tomorrow. Why do they ALWAYS come at the worst time...ahhh

Saturday, April 05, 2008

Always Something There to Remind Me

I had a dream last night about a certain person from my past and I thought it was weird, because normally when I have such dreams there is something that sets it off..and I racked my brain and racked my brain for the stimulus, then just a few minutes okay I remembered that

Yesterday whilst I was in the laundry room, waiting for my laundry to finish a guy walked in to do laundry whose eyes and walk reminded me of him..so ha

There is always something there to remind me

----------------
Now playing: Naked Eyes - Always Something There To Remind Me
via FoxyTunes

Wednesday, April 02, 2008

Now, for a little explanation

I was rereading my blog entries for the past few months or so and I reread the entry for 3/24/08, and realized just how NEGATIVE it sounds. Now, I am not suicidal or anything like that, I was just not having a very good day.
There was a handful of things against me
-I was sick, projectile vomiting sick and didn't have any food in me (not a good thing, you can't think clearly when you have no food in ya)
-Started my period (one of the worst times to start a period is when you are uber sick)
-Homesickness
-and just general feelings about being back in the dorms

Hmmm..yeah, I guess that is it.

What else to say? Not much, my needles from knitpicks finally arrived..YAY! meaning I can finally start knitting Alex and Vic's baby booties, well, the second pair, I already have the fuzzy ones done (check my knitting blog, they should be up there sometime eventually, lol)

I guess that is it

OH OH OH OH
New CSI tomorrow, that is uber exciting. I miss my Grissom, and Warrick and Nick..oh yes. HA! Just hopefully Cox decides they like me and not screw up my cable anymore. It is like trying to get channels from the air when you don't have rabbit ears, but I am connected. I guess Roadrunner is having some issues also, so maybe it is just a general all around cable freak out, you know. I wonder if it has anything to do with the switch over the that is supposed to happen sometime next year. Hmm, I wonder.

Oh, and the WSU tulips are coming up..few have heads but I am waiting for the rest. Hopefully all of the are headed by this weekend so I can take a little trip and shoot some wonderful pictures to add to last years, you know.

Yep yep
I guess that is all.


Get back into shape

I used to be UBER skinny, I don't want to be uber skinny..no, I want to be healthy. I am currently 170ish pounds which is like 50-40 lbs more where I really should be (I think, hmm, I should look that up)..yes, that is right..lol

A lot of weight gain had to do with the fact that I used to not eat, I was very depressed and had horrible panic attacks, where I would throw up my food because my brain was conditioned to thinking that throwing up meant staying home therefor avoiding the stimulus that triggered my panic attacks (sorry, psych major, can't help it) ...then when I was put on anti-depressants that help me gain a little bit that I was healthy but a side-effect of anti-depressants is weight gain and I gained weight.

Also, I used to work out UBERLY, it was my thing, but during my depression I stopped working out and sat around doing nothing, then when I was off the anti-depressants..I was eating more but exercising a lot less..therefor going from like 90lbs to 170lbs (180ish has been my highest)

I have last some weight since I have I started college, the walking to class helps, but not nearly enough, I fluctuate somewhere between 165-175 and can't even take the stairs to the 5th floor without feeling winded and light headed

SO I decided it was time for a change. I did work out for like a week, but then life happened and I didn't (actually I think it was winter break) anymore..so I am out of that. I have tried getting back into the swing of things but just cant

So for here on out I vow to:

  • Take the stairs (up) at least 3 times a week (for the first few weeks, added 1 and so on)
  • Eat a salad at least 4-5 meals (it also depends on the salad options that week in the caf)
  • Use my new work out videos - do a workout for at least 10 mins once a day, everyday
  1. Dance off the Inches: Hip-Hop Party
  2. 10 Min Solution: Kickbox Bootcamp
  3. Yoga for Weightloss - Beginner and Beyond
  • Drink more water
  • I can't swear of coffee/pop (caffeine addict - did you know it some countries caffeine is actually illegal) etc but try to drink less and drink more tea (minus the sugar)
  • And a handful of other things, yet to be deterimined
Wish me luck, oh yeah. My goal is to be fit by my 21st birthday(Dec 5th, 2008)..so starting April 2nd, 2008, I have like 9 months..the only foreseeable problems is summer break (more food prev, but hmm..we will see)