Saturday, November 22, 2008
Let Us Discuss "Twilight"
Okay, something the 5 Harry Potter movies have taught me is to remember that the book and the movie are TWO separate pieces of work. They may carry the same title but that doesn't mean they have to be 100% the same. That being said, I got EXACTLY what I thought I would get from movie.
Did it dazzle me? -heh, bad Twilight joke- Not so much but it was still good. It followed the story enough that it was logical. Yes, there was some added scenes..but when you are reading a book you can have your two main characters travel in a car for like 20 pages with the dialogue keeping the scene going, in movie that doesn't always work. People get bored and want something more active (I blame the video game generation, but it is the truth), so you find a way to keep the dialogue but maybe place it in a more active setting (the car to the field).
I wasn't thrilled with Edwards sparkle performance in the movie..it was so much more dramatic and less kind of creeptacular in my mind..but then again...nothing will have be exactly how you imagined it. Don't you think it would be hard for a filmmaker/writer to give exactly what you wanted, especially with people imaging it 100,000 different ways.
Kristen Stewart
Okay...she definitly wasn't my firt choice of Bellas, I always thought/imagined someone more like Alexis Bledel (of "Gilmore Girls" fame)...Kristen worked for me...at time it was kind of forced..but I always did see Bella as kind of indecisively decisive (does that make any sense). I don't know...let me sit with it for a bit and I will get back to you about how I feel about Kristen Stewart.
Robert Pattinson
Oh baby, that guy is quite attractive...if I do say so myself. YUM YUM YUM! I really didn't like having to listen to him speak in an American accent...part of what make that man beautiful is his British accent, for sure. Was he the best choice for Edward? Who knows? He worked for me and he worked for the three girls that came with me. I can't complain
Will it make enough in the box offices to mean the sequal + be made?...you betcha! The 9:15 showing was sold out, so was the 7:00 and the 8:15...and don't know about the others, but it was probably either sold out or insanely packed...we will probably be seeing "New Moon" coming to theatres in 2010 or approximently Holiday Season 2009 (who knows...I am certainly not Alice -which I missed, she is my favorite female veggie vamp-. Especially with that good set up they had at the end before the credits rolled with Victoria at the prom
Speaking of Victoria wasn't Victoria supposed to be more redheaded? I have always imagined her to have this fiery red hair...she was a little too blond in my opinion...oh well..like I said a book based movie never lives up to your imagination..but yeah.
Posted by
Koshke
at
11/22/2008 12:36:00 AM
0
comments
Thursday, November 20, 2008
Creepy Jason Alexander and Twilight Joy


I have been avoiding the time I should be doing homework and housework by searching to the deep depths of youtube for any Twilight video I can get my hold on too and I found two that I loved and stuff.
It is called "7 Lessons Guys Can Learn from Edward Cullen" (on how to be irresistible to women) . It is in two parts..and here they are for your enjoyment
Part 1
Part 2
I think number 6 is my favorite...because really, it is so true.
Do I see some of the 7 characteristics in my future husband...oh yeah, I do. I have from like day one of reading the books seen him as my Edward of sorts...this non-ending source of love and companionship even when he makes me want to throw things across the room. He has told me over and over again that he knew he was going marry me since the moment he first saw me..idk, it is complicated sort of thing...or yeah
Posted by
Koshke
at
11/20/2008 12:00:00 AM
0
comments
Sunday, November 16, 2008
Erm...Probably some randomness about Marching Bnad Uniforms
I would like to point out that I think the SMWs Marching Band uniforms are like 1o xs hotter then the K-State's Marching Uniforms...um..random, I know, but that is me
Also the SMW Marching Band uni's are hotter then the UNL Marching Band unis...but the K-State uniforms are hotter then the UNL uniforms...what is this world coming too???
So I guess it goes SMW>K-State>UNLs...or something..I never understood how to do use those stupid signs
And Pitts States are slightly better but more or less equal to UNLs
Wow..I think that more or less confirms my insanity
Was that completely random..more then likely..but you know...that is me..yep yep
Thank you for listening!!
UPDATE
SMW>K-State>UNL>Pitt State>KU
More updates to come as I do more research..stay tuned
UPDATE
SMW>K-State>(slightly) UMN> UNL>Pitt State>KU
You probably wonder why there is no WSU..well if you have been paying attention we don't have a football team thus making a marching band redundant
Okay..off to do some more research..heading off to Colorado and Iowa now.
Posted by
Koshke
at
11/16/2008 06:54:00 PM
0
comments
Saturday, November 15, 2008
How to deal with guy who doesn't like turkey??

What is a girl who looks forward to Thanksgiving Turkey the second the leftovers have been finished to do? I look forward to serving a turkey I got up at the crack of dawn to cook to my future family...can't a girl do it without her husband convincing their little offspring that turkey sucks...what to do? Do I just make sure to have family over for every Thanksgiving thus giving me an excuse to cook a turkey? Do I cook a turkey and then a special meal to appease his strange appetite?
Maybe he has never had a good turkey...because he says all turkeys are dry...I have had dry turkey but I have also had some juicy, drippy turkey (I am drooling thinking about it) as well...maybe he has had only white meat? Idk...gah....
This year we won't have to deal with it too much...except we are spending it at my grandmother's in Aurora, Nebraska with pretty much all of my mum's side of the family....most of us will be getting up early (probably not me...but who knows) in the morning to prepare a yummy lunch or dinner and I think I would feel really bad if all he ate were the rolls. He normally then goes out and gets like Taco Bell or something...but that just seems wrong -and I definitely don't want him going out to get Taco Bell after I spend cooking dinner/lunch for him and our prodigny-
He does like fried turkey..and sometimes that is served around the place...he also likes turkey lunch meat...so I guess I should just make sure we have turkey lunch meat and bread on hand...I don't know...that solves the turkey part more or less..but he also doesn't like most of everything else that comes with Thanksgiving...
What is a girl to do?
Posted by
Koshke
at
11/15/2008 11:53:00 PM
0
comments
Thursday, November 13, 2008
Random CSI/Big Bang Quotes
I am trying to keep myself from going into hyperventilation overload...a long lasting effect of my 8+ year battle with my anxiety problems which are more or less 100% done with because of this wonderful guy who takes time and is patient with me when I need it most...but sometimes he isn't here...so I got to do something.
"That is a whole other Oprah" -CSI
"ID orgasm" -CSI
"Yes, well I am polarmarized tree sap, and you are an inorganic adhesive, so whatever verbal projectile you launch in my direction is reflected off of me, and returns in its original trajectory, and adheres to you." - Big Bang Theory
-Here’s an interesting turn of events?
-What?
-Howard brought a date
-A plausible explanation is that his work in robotics has made an amazing leap forward -Big Bang Theory
Doc Robbin's saying "Gangsta Style"...you gotta love it
Random fact...I covet this shirt like you wouldn't believe...I fell off my chair when I saw it!!
Hehehe..has a prodigny of two Nebraskans, I love it:
We have no idea what pathogen Typhoid Penny’s introduced into our environment. And having never been to Nebraska I’m relatively certain that I have no Corn Husking antibodies. -Big Bang Theory-
Gah loves me some Big Bang Theory...it is the most nerdiest half hour on telly...gonna get myself some Big Bang on youtube...whilst CSI plays in the background.
Posted by
Koshke
at
11/13/2008 08:03:00 PM
0
comments
Monday, November 10, 2008
EARG EARG EARG!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Okay...I am not in the mood with deal with petty 2 year olds...nor is it my problem
Can we please act like a bunch of grown ups and TALK ABOUT IT!!! Especialy since you are a FAMILY..that is what families do..talk..not drag their future daughter-in-law and her family into their shit. I want nothing to do with it..NOTHING.
ARG ARG
Well..I could go on but I am just tooo angry to think straight.
Off to listen to a bunch of happy Christmas music..hope that helps
If not off to my Relief Stresser bookmarks (should be Stress Reliever...I have blond dyslexic moments sometimes)
Posted by
Koshke
at
11/10/2008 04:30:00 PM
0
comments
Thursday, November 06, 2008
Sick and Tired
Okay..part of my problem is mostly my fault..but I was trying to calm down a "friend" who was being unreasonable beyond belief. No point getting into it now...so yeah
I also had like 3 weeks to get this psych thing done but..why do it now, when you can put it off until tomorrow..and truthfully, I don't think the ends justify the means..so I ain't going to do it...I might change my mind later but this sinus infection is kicking my butt and I want to sleep.
I also have a test tomorrow...I have studied..but nearly as hard as I should...but then again even if I did, it would probably be lost on deaf ears as tightly fuzzed my brain is currently...i will have time tomorrow to study..but I really must sleep before I make this sickness any worse.
Posted by
Koshke
at
11/06/2008 01:42:00 AM
0
comments
Tuesday, November 04, 2008
The 44th President of America IS....
Barack Obama
He will be the first African American President, a watershed event indeed
You may not agree with Obama's views but remember he is OUR President. I think Bush is the biggest, f'ing idiot to exist on this earth (besides maybe Palin)..but I still respect him because until Jan 20th, he is our President...he has taken on one of the biggest jobs out there.
Now, I actually liked McCain, I just don't agree with what the Republican Party stands for...or do I really feel for his V.P choice. Sarah Palin is definitely not my role model. I would love to have a women in such a high position (I was strong Hillary supporter) just not her!!
I guess that is all I have to say...only time will tell the beneficial aspects of this change...but remember Barack is human and humans make mistakes.
Posted by
Koshke
at
11/04/2008 11:08:00 PM
0
comments
Monday, November 03, 2008
STRESSED!!
I should totally be doing some sort of thing that resembles homework, but honestly I have no desire what so ever. I really just want to crawl into a ball and just bawl my eyes out for like hours. Maybe I will do that...just curl into a ball and cry,cry,cry
I will be able to think a lot clearer
It will also help to find out how all the various parties feel about the issue that has arisen. I understand all sides but I have had this date for 6 months now..it sounds like they just found out she was graduating in the last week or so...idk
There really isn't much else I can say without coming off as a complete BITCH...or Bridezilla, for that matter..but yeah
I will keep y'all updated when I know more..but I think I shall go sit down and just have a good cry.
Posted by
Koshke
at
11/03/2008 12:48:00 AM
0
comments
Sunday, November 02, 2008
Hell in a handbasket
that is all I have to say
Posted by
Koshke
at
11/02/2008 12:36:00 AM
0
comments


