Thursday, August 31, 2006

I am sick of the college party mentality

I have been in college for like 3 weeks and already I am ready to get out. This party mentality that seems to be instilled into the college brain is outragous. Nobody should stay up till 3 in the fucking morning making as much loud as possible so the ones TRYING to sleep can't.

Right now I am dealing with the issue in a ghandi sort of way..well, not really, but more of just...idk...I posted a sign on my door that lists what time quiet hours are and what quiet hours constitutes.

I am excited to hear the response to the sign tomorrow. I am hoping they tear it down or write bitch or something on it...b/c well, that would make my day.

I am sorry, that I am the only one on this floor who learned manors. Actually, I am not!

And yes, call me a bitch if you want. I want to have fun just as much as the next person but more in a humane manor.

I mean sure I will drink, but in a social sort of way. I guess you could call what they do social drinking, but when social drinking crosses the line of I just want to get pissed, it isn't the same. Ya, I will admit that the rush of alchohol to your brain does have a nice numbing feeling (remember all my drinking I have done legally) but I could never see myself get pissed drunk. I think in my life I will only get pissed drunk ONCE and that is on my 21st birthday. I am going to do it in my own home on my own time. Hell, I will prolly even do it with my parents (mainly b/c I would have to wait until after finals and such).

I guess I was taught in a world of "mass decision making" to think for myself. It seems a lot of us, missed that lesson. Maybe it was the depression I went through through most of my childhood. Maybe my parents really did know what they were doing. or MAYBE my IQ is higher then the rest of the people on my floor..or I just use it in the right manor.

I think their mommies and daddies should quit paying for the college education, then they will learn just how lucky they are to be here. My parents are paying for mine..and I know how much they are struggling.

Maybe it is my trip to Russia that taught me how forunate I am to have such oportunities to better myself

Maybe we will never know.

But I should go try to get in like 3 hours of sleep. I don't even know why I should even TRY to sleep tonight. I am just sooooo annoyed with them, I am not even sure I could.

Tuesday, August 29, 2006

What is this feeling, so sudden and new......LOATHING

Yes, I am singing a song from "Wicked" why b/c that is what comes ot my mind when I am around my hallmates...that song...it just perminates through my brain.

Oh, remember how I used to say, "My IQ hurts" well, I didn't really know how your IQ hurting really hurt until now.

I just hurts my brain..this is kinda funny, the song that accubroadway is from Avenue Q called "I wish I could go back to college"...it is talking about how college tells who you are..it is cracking me up.

Someone dosed the room hall with some sort of spray..if I die sometime it is b/c someone put me in an ashmatic coma.

Hmm..I have been thinking about him again..well, according to my mp3 player I have in the span of 20 mins it played a bunch of songs that are like I miss you and stuff like that.

I haven't quite figured out why but they thinking DOSING the hall with a perfume or something is fun..it isnt...it is giving me an ashmatic attack. Right now it is a mixture of really flowerly perfume and a really strong manly scent...I dont like it...i hate it.

Well, I am going to try not to pass out

Katrina

Monday, August 28, 2006

Some relationships I feel I need to comment on

Relationship A: That girl is not good enough for you. You are a smart boy, dump her. I can tell just how annoyed she makes. Yeah, I play nice, BUT don't waste your time. This has been going on to long.

Relationship B: OR actually I guess it is the lack there of. You need to grow up and get your head out of your ass. I could go on but I don't have a lot of time b/c I have to go to class soon, but ya.

Relationship C: No really comments here, they are just kinda chilling.

Relationship D: Hmm, it is good to be apart, it helps with the togetherness.

Tuesday, August 22, 2006

My Rent

I think I am going to put on my own version of Rent.
I would play Maureen and be Scenic Artist Head
Caitlin would be Scenic Design head.
Rachel, Christine and Katy would all be under the Scenic program.
Allyssa B would play Mimi
I don't know who would play my love interest, Joanne.
Mark would have to be played by an ex boyfriend of mine
Roger would be Derek
Angel, Dan C.
Benny, if idk, someone I don't particulary like but once did
Am I forgeting anybody?

Well, La Vie Boheme is my motto. I am eventually going to print a banner to hang in my room that just says "La Vie Boheme" in really big letters.

I am really excited..this is a good music to just chill with. Avenue Q is a music if I want to just forget life.

Monday, August 21, 2006

Hahaha, people are funny

So this guy called me a bitch b/c I dont want to jump in and out of boxes. It is all good, yep yep. I happen to like being a loner. And it isnt like I dont get out, I just do it in a more fashionable way. I would much prefer looking back on my death bed and say hey, I did a little something with those ransom notes or I just saved so many people from fraudulant charges. Hahaha, well, it is all good, yep yep.

Dumbness of College Kids/Jerryrigging

So the more and more I spend in the great Fairmont Towers Dorm at Wichita State, the more and more I realize that the general person who goes to college is dumb. So, this rant could just be from annoyance b/c I can't sleep or study without the dumb heads acting like kindergardeners. I peeked my head out last night about midnight and they were jumping in and out of box like it is the most entertaining thing to do. I told them to be quiet and this one chick was like, "It's not like we are the honors floor" I just wanted to say, I can tell. I prolly have the highest IQ on this floor, and I have a pretty normal IQ.
I have heard rumors that people want to do a slip and slide down the hall. Oh ya, if I hear the bounce of a big purple ball one more time, Mr. Fork is going to be shoved into the plastic. I don't care if that makes me the resident bitch or gets me sent to the Coun. for Fairmont Towers or whatever the fuck the name is. I will have trumped over the idiots that reside my halls.
I don't want to live in Dorms next year but I might just stay on and become a CA, and I am going to be the toughest CA known to man. 10pm is the quiet hours for school nights and at 10 pm, there will be no peep from my hallway. Friday and Saturday you have until midnight, if you are loud after that...expect some consquiences (whatever they may be). Gah, I dont have class for like another hour or so. I should go and attempt to finish my theatre reading. I only got halfway through it b4 the fuckheads got really, really loud.
So ya
Hmm,
I guess that is all really.
Katrina

Edit 1:30
My gradfather would be proud. I just jerryrigged my toilet to flush by using a paperclip to lift up the thingy. Yay...so excited. I want to tell the whole world. But I must finish reading chapter 4 in Technical Theatre and Production.

Sunday, August 20, 2006

Hmmm

Just I gone through all my classes. I think it is funny out of the 50 people taking Criminal Justice Intro only like 5 of them or ACTUALLy criminal justice majors. Lol, I included. Well, I really should be doing my reading for Stagecraft. It is basically the set up of early theatres and then teh set up of stuff, you know. Lol.
Hmm, I need some water. Yep yep. I guess that is all really.
Katrina

Friday, August 18, 2006

Grr, on my CA

Trying to get ahold of my bloody ca is like trying to get a starving dog to not eat the fresh meat sitting in front of him. It is bloody impossible. So of course b/c it is Friday, nobody is going to be here til later this evening (including him, it sounds like) I will have to wait till tomorrow. Gah, I might as well go to the information desk and say, I bloody tried...gah, gah,, gah!!!!
I havent been getting enough water. I just filled up my water and now I need to fill up another bottle to put in the freezer so it will be cold, yep yep.
Katrina

A little while after I wrote this article I finally got a hold of my CA and got the htingy, so yes, gah, blah, I swear the only reason why he took the CA position was to get a cozy free dorm room and to meet girls. Gah, and obviously I dont meet his taste b/c he looked quite pissed that I was standing there wanted to talk to him, but you know, whatever, guys are dumb, I dont care, I want to go to bed but Brandon is supposed to call me back but hasnt..oh well
Katrina

Thursday, August 17, 2006

First day of college classes

So today is my first day for college classes and I am a little freaking out, but hey, my first class is stagecraft which you know has to be good, I guess. Lol, well, in honor for the rest of my friends that have not started classes yet, here is the 10 things I learned (so far) about dorm and college life.

1) If you want sanity stick to the quiet floor or honors floor. Any where else will be full of a bunch of guys that will be up at 2 in the morning shouting down the hall about how many times they have had sex.
2)Wireless headphones are beneficial to hearing your tv at most times of the day.
3) Dorm food isnt the best but it isn't the worst.
4) Going to the bookstore the day b4 school starts is dumb b/c you spend 30-45 mins standing in line to pay.
5) Even during quiet hours you have dreams (well, I think it was a dream) that they guys in your hall are being really, really loud.
6) Elevator talk is very awkard.
7) Getting to campass takes forever, getting around campas takes no time at all.
8) The bathroom walls are paper thin, you can hear everything that is going on (for ones who use suite bathrooms)
9) College computer desks in dorm rooms were not meant for short people.
9.5) Hell, college wasn't made for short people
10) The 21st and hillside light is the devil. You have to wish your soul away everytime you want to bloody cross it.

Tuesday, August 15, 2006

Dorm Living

So, so far it hasnt been to bad here. Just kinda chilling and spending time in my room watching telly and such. I should pop in a CSI or something. B/c I am weird I watch telly with headphones b/c it is the only way to do it succesfully.Hmm, Well, I guess that is really all except breakfast was pretty good, it was edible which is nice. Well, I just had a donut and an apple. Tomorrow I might have belgiun waffles, yum yum. Lunch was good, I ate with Alex. I had chicken wings. Since they only sell pepsi products here so it is a pain to get pop. Oh well, hot tea and fruit punch will do, I guess. Dinner was pretty good, I had a salad and a to die for brownie. I am kinda hungry now, i need to eat more but dont really have a lot to eat on me. I guess, I could finish my dinner from yesterday, ya, I will do that. Later kids.
Katrina

Monday, August 14, 2006

AHH, stupid alarm clock of suitemate

My suitemate's alarm clock has been going off for 19 minutes and it has not been turned off yet, god, I am going to scream or kill or somehting...gah. Please make it stop. I have knocked on her door but she still hasnt turn it off...and her light is on, so I know she is there..but gah...::twitch twitch::

I need to get some noice cancelation head phones on me...and quick, I didnt want to get up for another hour...holy fuck. oh well.

Kat

Sunday, August 13, 2006

Hey, from Wichita

Hmm, what is up here, I guess I am ok. It is going to be kinda hard to be here all by myself, but I think I will survive, I really really do. Having my own room rocks even more, but it will be kinda lonely.
Hmm, I really need to go talk to my CA to give him my move-in report thing but I am extremly lazy, I don't want to, I will do it later. Right now, I really just want to just chill and let things soak in.

I wouldnt mind someone to hang out with, I guess I could call Brandon and talk to him. I don't know, lol, this is just to weird.

I will survive, I guess, I will leave you some pictures of my home for the next few months Towards the bed and the kitchen desk
Back view of the sink towards the desk and tv area.

Friday, August 04, 2006

I'm baaaaaaaaaaaaaaaak

So England was fun...I will tell more later...i think
Kat