Things my first semester of college taught me
1) There will be times you feel like you are the ONLY one who wants to learn the material.
2) Coffee and Energy drinks help you get through the day after a long night of studying.
3) Headphones and loud rock, classic or angry girl, help you get through cleaning.
4) Caf food helps you realize how much you miss your Mommy.
5) You must read EVERY little word in the textbook to pass the test (yes, that includes the captions for the pictures).
6) Most guys don't grow out of their immature stage once they leave home; it even seems to increase in immaturity level.
7) Blackboard is the devil but so important to your college career.
8) Take classes you will ACTUALLY look forward to going to, unless they are required for your degree.
9) You and everybody else around you will probably question their major choice at least ONCE a week.
10) I am the only one who knows how to put down the toilet lid.
11) There are too many engineering students out there; you think we would run out of jobs eventually.
12) Engineering students have a weird sense of humor.
13) Naps are essential.
14) Elevator rides are best taken alone or with people you actually like.
15) Taking time to reflect on the beauties of nature helps you get through the nasty cold days of winter.
16) Wear a diamond ring on your left ring finger and people assume you are married or engaged.
17) Moments of stupidity seem to be happen about the same time, don't try to sleep or study during that period of time, it is just too hard.
18) Find at least one person to latch on in a class because you will want someone to gripe about the teacher, the homework and the tests to.
19) Keeping in touch with friends from High School is key.
20) Trips home always seem too short.
21) You become immune to the titters when you tell someone you are a Shocker.
22) When people throw you the Shocker you just kinda shrug and say, "Seen it, about 9 thousand times."
23) Check the forecast at least twice before you leave, going to class with too many or not enough layers makes you look like an idiot.
24) Wear sensible shoes.
25) The best part about eating in the caf, are the desserts.
26) Dorm living sucks the big one
27) but it is one of the cheaper ways to live on campus.
28) If you encounter a male, assume he is an idiot with one thing on his mind, 9/10 times, you are correct.
29) Little Brother/Big Sister relationships are funny to watch. (it could be because I only have sisters and am the oldest)
30) Being a Coke girl living in a Pepsi world makes you try weird combinations of drinks, just so you have something different tasting to drink.
31) Buying books at the bookstore may be about 20-40 dollars more expensive, but at least you are almost ALWAYS quarantined the right book.
32) Wichitans are some of the worst drivers in the world, well, from the places I am have been.
33) For every one car in Wichita there are 10 cars in Kansas City (yet, Wichita drives worse).
34) C(k)ake is dessert and a news station (KAKE - It is the station Dennis Radar (BTK) sent all the stuff to).
35) Dennis Radar got his Criminal Justice degree from WSU.
36) One of the letters Dennis Radar sent in was photocopied on a machine on WSU campus.
37) The most common "crime" that happens on/around WSU campus is people being pulled over for either expired tags/taillight out and 9/10ths of the time they can't provide up-to-date ids and insurance.
38) Thursday is party night.
39) Spending your birthday alone, is uber sucky.
40) Wal-mart may have cheap quality stuff, but when you are a poor ass college student, it is almost a saving grace.
41) People tend to do the Freshman 15, BUT they lose it, not gain it.-I lost like 15 pounds in the first month and half-.
42) Have a hobby, it helps pass the time.
43) Scanners are amazing.
44) Trying to check facebook at noon, 3:30pm, 6pm and 11pm is almost impossible.
45) Your dorm door should scream, "Hey, this is me!"
46) You need a strong metal umbrella so it doesn't snap when the loverly wind of Wichita blows during the heavy downfall you have to walk to school in.
47) Cleaning is only necessary when your CA (RA in most circles) or Parents are coming to visit.
48) Finding ample Bluetooth signals isn't hard, it is just hard to keep yours going strong.
49) The sign-in computer in the language lab has something against short people.
50) People are stupid and don't realize they need to shut their doors, and then when stuff gets stolen they get all up at arms, I just wanna go, DUH!!
51) To successfully open your mailbox, use your right hand.
52) Dawn dish soap is really an all-purpose liquid soap (clean the floor, showers, dishes, sinks etc)
53) Laundry is a necessity to life, especially if you like to smell clean and don't want to get really, really sick.
54) Prisons have mattresses just like the one I sleep on.
55) Most prisons have bigger windows then they have at Fairmont.
56) Swiffer Carpet Flick, get yourself one, they are amazing.
57) Movies, specially ones that make you smile, make good time passers.
58) Kerf really is a word
59) Kansas has 9 people on death row.
60) There really is a difference between prison and jail.
61) People are really bad at pretending they like you.
62) The older you get, the more you start to worry about the future.
63) There is nothing like December to make you feel COMPLETLY poor.
64) Food Network makes good background telly because there is almost always something worth watching on.
65) College kids are generally retarded.
66) Wu is probably one of the scariest looking mascots out there.
67) High School football is everything in the Wichita area, mainly because the locale University doesn’t have a team.
68) WSU has actually seen a rise in attendance since they got rid of their football team.
69) When you tell people you are a Criminal Justice major, they look at you funny.
70) I don’t like Ramen has much as I thought I did.
71) Hand washing dishes should be outlawed.
72) Walking to Sonic doesn’t seems as odd, especially when it is basically next door.
73) Wichita has some great Asian markets with traditional Asian food.
74) Koch is pronounced COKE
75) Ablah (Ab-law) is one of the coolest library names, specially if you call it A-blah library.
76) Cox makes terrible cable and internet.
77) The one bad thing about suite rooms is that your suitemate tends to use the shower when you really need to pee.
78) We don’t have a parking problem, we have a driving problem. Too many people will drive from Fairmont to campus which is ACROSS the street. It takes you 15ish minutes to walk to campus, basically 30 or so to drive.
79) If you want to eat food in the caf and also want to sleep in during the weekends, your screwed, the caf is open from 11-1.
80) You are never as prepared as you think you are.
81) The one loud person will ruin any quiet moment you get, always.
83) The Sunflower (Student Newspaper) is terribly written, I don’t know why I subject myself to reading it every other day.
84) German is a dying language in America, we need more people to take it.
85) Going to the bookstore at the beginning or the end of a semester is basically suicide.
86) Alumnus of WSU only gives a crap about the school when they realized the Shockers are doing really good in Basketball. Why waste your time on a school nobody has heard of, eh?
87) There are really a handful of people out there that know that WSU exists, which is sad because it really is great school
88) Wu looks like a stubbed out cigarette.
88) The only way to explain exactly what Wu is, is to compare him to the Cornhuskers mascot. Well, that is the only way people will get it.
89) There are like 5 million little towns around Wichita.
90) Cell phone conversations are usually held in the hallway, especially if you are living in roommate situation. What is worse, disturbing one person or disturbing the whole entire hall?
91) You have to have tall friends (if you are short like me) if you want to change your temperature on your thermostat. (It is in the ceiling in your bathroom.)
92) Friends are easy to make, good friends are harder to keep.
93) Taking a class with old people makes the class go by with a whole different flare.
94) There is a liquor store near WSU and their sign says “Don’t drink and drive, but drive in a get a drink”.
95) 9/10 of the population of a college think getting drunk is the only fun thing to do.
96) Fridays are the days that less people come to class, mainly because most of them are too hung-over to even realize, well, anything.
97) Dorm rooms are kinda like hotel rooms minus the maid that comes in and cleans your room for you.
98) Liking your teacher makes going to class a lot easier, even if you dread that class with a passion.
99) If you don’t know where something is, assume it is on Rock Rd, because you are almost guaranteed to be right 99.9% of the time.
100) Wichita is only the “ghetto” because it is the largest city in Kansas. People who do crime tend to gravitate towards the biggest city. If you know that, you will be fine, because you know what to look for.
Wednesday, December 13, 2006
100 Things My First Semester of College Taught Me
Posted by
Koshke
at
12/13/2006 01:44:00 PM
0
comments
Wednesday, November 29, 2006
Just stuff
Wal-Mart http://www.walmart.com/catalog/product.do?product_id=5044136 http://www.walmart.com/catalog/product.do?product_id=5044166 http://www.walmart.com/catalog/product.do?product_id=4768006 http://www.walmart.com/catalog/product.do?product_id=5014011 http://www.walmart.com/catalog/product.do?product_id=5128117 http://www.walmart.com/catalog/product.do?product_id=5128361 http://www.walmart.com/catalog/product.do?product_id=5131424Target http://www.target.com/gp/detail.html/ref=br_1_3/602-3139267-7475863?ie=UTF8&frombrowse=1&asin=B000H33WUU http://www.target.com/gp/detail.html/ref=br_1_5/602-3139267-7475863?ie=UTF8&frombrowse=1&asin=B000FMTYCI http://www.target.com/gp/detail.html/ref=br_1_2/602-3139267-7475863?ie=UTF8&frombrowse=1&asin=B000G1C5LK http://www.target.com/gp/detail.html/ref=br_1_14/602-3139267-7475863?ie=UTF8&frombrowse=1&asin=B000I0379S http://www.target.com/gp/detail.html/ref=br_1_4/602-3139267-7475863?ie=UTF8&frombrowse=1&asin=B000G1E5XG http://www.target.com/gp/detail.html/ref=br_1_8/602-3139267-7475863?ie=UTF8&frombrowse=1&asin=B000GIBHS0 http://www.target.com/gp/detail.html/ref=br_1_13/602-3139267-7475863?ie=UTF8&frombrowse=1&asin=B000I055VG http://www.target.com/gp/detail.html/ref=br_1_7/602-3139267-7475863?ie=UTF8&frombrowse=1&asin=B000GI7HP2 http://www.target.com/gp/detail.html/ref=br_1_15/602-3139267-7475863?ie=UTF8&frombrowse=1&asin=B000ES5H74 http://www.target.com/gp/detail.html/ref=br_1_9/602-3139267-7475863?ie=UTF8&frombrowse=1&asin=B0007XWGHK http://www.target.com/gp/detail.html/ref=br_1_9/602-3139267-7475863?ie=UTF8&frombrowse=1&asin=B000I5U4BM http://www.target.com/gp/detail.html/ref=br_1_10/602-3139267-7475863?ie=UTF8&frombrowse=1&asin=B000GI66O0 http://www.target.com/gp/detail.html/ref=br_1_16/602-3139267-7475863?ie=UTF8&frombrowse=1&asin=B000GI9HQO http://www.target.com/gp/detail.html/ref=br_1_6/602-3139267-7475863?ie=UTF8&frombrowse=1&asin=B000FEO88Q http://www.target.com/gp/detail.html/ref=br_1_14/602-3139267-7475863?ie=UTF8&frombrowse=1&asin=B000G1C722
Posted by
Koshke
at
11/29/2006 03:01:00 AM
0
comments
Saturday, September 30, 2006
Summary of like the last month here at Wichita State
Dorm living: It goes you know. It ain't as bad as it was downstairs but it still is kinda sucky. The food in the caf is okay. I am especially in love with biscuits and gravy (which is actually what I am going to go get when I am done with this entry). My floor/suitemate prolly thinks I am insane b/c I blast Rent/Avenue Q (everyone's a bit racist)/Spamalot/Producers (Springtime for Hitler). It is great, I guess. Yay for ghetto Tony Award winners of the last 40 years.
German: It should be against the law to have a class EVERYDAY. It is really tiring and you just quit wanting to learn, you know. We've had a couple tests since I last talk to you, that was fun, I guess. We still haven't got the last one back and that is ANNOYING.
Theatre: I don't know. I am getting into the swing of it. Woodworking really isn't my thing unless it is like DETAIL work. I like working with little areas. Tuesday lab, I used a wrench and took out nuts and fighted with casters but then we realized the person who did was dumb and that he had to fix his own mistake, so we put everything back on for him to fix later.
Criminal Justice: Ugh, I don't know that class has great knowledge but b/c it is a gen ed class it has a bunch of IDIOTS that make my brain hurt. I am thinking about taking some of my other gen ed requirements online. I wish the transfer credits whould get smart and stuff that transferred b4 would transfer now. Damn, JCCC.
Random: The Rolling Stones concert is tomorrow. That should be fun. Campus is turned upside down b/c of it. Like 5000 of our parking spots are blocked off for the equipment and the lazy ass bums who are too fucking lazy to walk our complaining a storm up over it. Shut the fuck up, a little walking isn't going to hurt ya, hell, it would help b/c most of you are fat asses anyway. Did you know that it takes 15 mins to get to the center of campus and really any building if you walk? How long does it take when you drive? Ya, that is what I thought.
Another thing that really bothers me are people who go out to do their laundry. Unless you know a place to do it free you are wasting money. There is gas that goes in that price you know and if you use ur Shocker card it is 10 cents cheaper. Figure it out. Garr. Idiots.
I can't wait to go home. I really want to go home this weekend but I could b/c people are mean. I think I have to wait until like the 13, but it is a 4 day weekend thing. I wish my rents came out this weekend. There is still time, you know.
Posted by
Koshke
at
9/30/2006 11:49:00 AM
0
comments
Friday, September 08, 2006
Summary of this week in COLLEGE
Dorm life: The food has been ok. The grilled egg plant with marina sauce was good. So was whatever was the international dish the other day. My new suitemate keeps to herself, except she always leaves the door open, which is kinda annoying when I want to shower. The people on this floor or so much nicer and just more welcoming. It is pretty great. One annoying this is my sink is clogged (doing the dishes is a bitch) and my shower head points to far so you get more water on the floor then the on you. I dislike the puddle on the when I walk into the bathroom after the suitemate showers. OH, OH, OH!!!! I can get into my mailbox. I got my new mail box combo today and guess what it works..I got it open on the first try ::jumps up and down::
Theatre: Um, it goes. I "skipped" lab the other day b/c I wasn't feeling good. We had a test Thursday, it was pretty easy. I uberly overstudied, I hate when I do that. I wish we would do some like scenic artistry items, I love paint and I haven't done it in a while and I am kinda on a withdrawel.
Criminal Justice: People ask too many questions and you know that most of them are out of personal what-ifs and all that jazz. People just need to learn that the criminal law is largly based on the perception of the jury and not the perception of the people. Be the jury!! I love how most people are going to fail the test which is coming up in like 10 days.
German: Hmm. That class is pretty fun, I just wish we didn't have it EVERYDAY. We had a test today, it was pretty easy except for part E or F. There were too many blanks and not enough information. I just ended up placing thngs in there randomly.
Random: I left my drink cup thingy in the RSC. I am really ticked off at myself. It might be there tomorrow, but who knows. Tomorrow I need to go wonder around and take pictures for my scrapbook thingy. I am excited. My kodak printer is broken. I have no clue what is wrong with it. I just doesn't take up the paper or something. It is annoying.
Personal: I am missing my friends. I think it would awsome to go down to K-State to hang out with them. If I drove and had a place to stay, I would most likely do that. I am also really homesick and wishing I was going home this weekend. I love being here, but the weekends are meant for chilling with people to kinda wash away the harshness of the "work" week.
Song lyrics for the day:
"I still get lost in your eyes
And it seems like I can't live a day without you
Closing my eyes till you chase my thoughts away
To a place where I am blinded by the light but it's not right
Goodbye to you
Goodbye to everything that I knew
You were the one I loved T
he one thing that I tried to hold on to" Goodbye to You ~Michelle Branch~
Posted by
Koshke
at
9/08/2006 06:42:00 PM
0
comments
Monday, September 04, 2006
The funny thing is, it isnt funny
So the idiots from the 4th floor decided it would be funny to come to my new room and hang the quiet hours sign on my door. They also left caution tape on the door also. Then they thought it would be FUNNY to knock on my door and run off. They did this laughing. Like I wouldn't figured it out. So I returned the sign to Taylor and told them about it. The next time they anything the campus police are going to get a loverly visit, and they are going to get a loverly visit from the campus police. That is harassment. They are doing there best to make my life a living hell. Really, I should just go and do it any way. It is outragous.
One of these days they will grow up and when that day comes, I hope they are too old.
Katrina
Posted by
Koshke
at
9/04/2006 09:52:00 PM
0
comments
Thursday, August 31, 2006
I am sick of the college party mentality
I have been in college for like 3 weeks and already I am ready to get out. This party mentality that seems to be instilled into the college brain is outragous. Nobody should stay up till 3 in the fucking morning making as much loud as possible so the ones TRYING to sleep can't.
Right now I am dealing with the issue in a ghandi sort of way..well, not really, but more of just...idk...I posted a sign on my door that lists what time quiet hours are and what quiet hours constitutes.
I am excited to hear the response to the sign tomorrow. I am hoping they tear it down or write bitch or something on it...b/c well, that would make my day.
I am sorry, that I am the only one on this floor who learned manors. Actually, I am not!
And yes, call me a bitch if you want. I want to have fun just as much as the next person but more in a humane manor.
I mean sure I will drink, but in a social sort of way. I guess you could call what they do social drinking, but when social drinking crosses the line of I just want to get pissed, it isn't the same. Ya, I will admit that the rush of alchohol to your brain does have a nice numbing feeling (remember all my drinking I have done legally) but I could never see myself get pissed drunk. I think in my life I will only get pissed drunk ONCE and that is on my 21st birthday. I am going to do it in my own home on my own time. Hell, I will prolly even do it with my parents (mainly b/c I would have to wait until after finals and such).
I guess I was taught in a world of "mass decision making" to think for myself. It seems a lot of us, missed that lesson. Maybe it was the depression I went through through most of my childhood. Maybe my parents really did know what they were doing. or MAYBE my IQ is higher then the rest of the people on my floor..or I just use it in the right manor.
I think their mommies and daddies should quit paying for the college education, then they will learn just how lucky they are to be here. My parents are paying for mine..and I know how much they are struggling.
Maybe it is my trip to Russia that taught me how forunate I am to have such oportunities to better myself
Maybe we will never know.
But I should go try to get in like 3 hours of sleep. I don't even know why I should even TRY to sleep tonight. I am just sooooo annoyed with them, I am not even sure I could.
Posted by
Koshke
at
8/31/2006 03:36:00 AM
0
comments
Tuesday, August 29, 2006
What is this feeling, so sudden and new......LOATHING
Yes, I am singing a song from "Wicked" why b/c that is what comes ot my mind when I am around my hallmates...that song...it just perminates through my brain.
Oh, remember how I used to say, "My IQ hurts" well, I didn't really know how your IQ hurting really hurt until now.
I just hurts my brain..this is kinda funny, the song that accubroadway is from Avenue Q called "I wish I could go back to college"...it is talking about how college tells who you are..it is cracking me up.
Someone dosed the room hall with some sort of spray..if I die sometime it is b/c someone put me in an ashmatic coma.
Hmm..I have been thinking about him again..well, according to my mp3 player I have in the span of 20 mins it played a bunch of songs that are like I miss you and stuff like that.
I haven't quite figured out why but they thinking DOSING the hall with a perfume or something is fun..it isnt...it is giving me an ashmatic attack. Right now it is a mixture of really flowerly perfume and a really strong manly scent...I dont like it...i hate it.
Well, I am going to try not to pass out
Katrina
Posted by
Koshke
at
8/29/2006 09:16:00 PM
0
comments
Monday, August 28, 2006
Some relationships I feel I need to comment on
Relationship A: That girl is not good enough for you. You are a smart boy, dump her. I can tell just how annoyed she makes. Yeah, I play nice, BUT don't waste your time. This has been going on to long.
Relationship B: OR actually I guess it is the lack there of. You need to grow up and get your head out of your ass. I could go on but I don't have a lot of time b/c I have to go to class soon, but ya.
Relationship C: No really comments here, they are just kinda chilling.
Relationship D: Hmm, it is good to be apart, it helps with the togetherness.
Posted by
Koshke
at
8/28/2006 09:22:00 AM
0
comments
Tuesday, August 22, 2006
My Rent
I think I am going to put on my own version of Rent.
I would play Maureen and be Scenic Artist Head
Caitlin would be Scenic Design head.
Rachel, Christine and Katy would all be under the Scenic program.
Allyssa B would play Mimi
I don't know who would play my love interest, Joanne.
Mark would have to be played by an ex boyfriend of mine
Roger would be Derek
Angel, Dan C.
Benny, if idk, someone I don't particulary like but once did
Am I forgeting anybody?
Well, La Vie Boheme is my motto. I am eventually going to print a banner to hang in my room that just says "La Vie Boheme" in really big letters.
I am really excited..this is a good music to just chill with. Avenue Q is a music if I want to just forget life.
Posted by
Koshke
at
8/22/2006 08:11:00 PM
0
comments
Monday, August 21, 2006
Hahaha, people are funny
So this guy called me a bitch b/c I dont want to jump in and out of boxes. It is all good, yep yep. I happen to like being a loner. And it isnt like I dont get out, I just do it in a more fashionable way. I would much prefer looking back on my death bed and say hey, I did a little something with those ransom notes or I just saved so many people from fraudulant charges. Hahaha, well, it is all good, yep yep.
Posted by
Koshke
at
8/21/2006 08:51:00 PM
0
comments
Dumbness of College Kids/Jerryrigging
So the more and more I spend in the great Fairmont Towers Dorm at Wichita State, the more and more I realize that the general person who goes to college is dumb. So, this rant could just be from annoyance b/c I can't sleep or study without the dumb heads acting like kindergardeners. I peeked my head out last night about midnight and they were jumping in and out of box like it is the most entertaining thing to do. I told them to be quiet and this one chick was like, "It's not like we are the honors floor" I just wanted to say, I can tell. I prolly have the highest IQ on this floor, and I have a pretty normal IQ.
I have heard rumors that people want to do a slip and slide down the hall. Oh ya, if I hear the bounce of a big purple ball one more time, Mr. Fork is going to be shoved into the plastic. I don't care if that makes me the resident bitch or gets me sent to the Coun. for Fairmont Towers or whatever the fuck the name is. I will have trumped over the idiots that reside my halls.
I don't want to live in Dorms next year but I might just stay on and become a CA, and I am going to be the toughest CA known to man. 10pm is the quiet hours for school nights and at 10 pm, there will be no peep from my hallway. Friday and Saturday you have until midnight, if you are loud after that...expect some consquiences (whatever they may be). Gah, I dont have class for like another hour or so. I should go and attempt to finish my theatre reading. I only got halfway through it b4 the fuckheads got really, really loud.
So ya
Hmm,
I guess that is all really.
Katrina
Edit 1:30
My gradfather would be proud. I just jerryrigged my toilet to flush by using a paperclip to lift up the thingy. Yay...so excited. I want to tell the whole world. But I must finish reading chapter 4 in Technical Theatre and Production.
Posted by
Koshke
at
8/21/2006 08:35:00 AM
1 comments
Sunday, August 20, 2006
Hmmm
Just I gone through all my classes. I think it is funny out of the 50 people taking Criminal Justice Intro only like 5 of them or ACTUALLy criminal justice majors. Lol, I included. Well, I really should be doing my reading for Stagecraft. It is basically the set up of early theatres and then teh set up of stuff, you know. Lol.
Hmm, I need some water. Yep yep. I guess that is all really.
Katrina
Posted by
Koshke
at
8/20/2006 01:28:00 PM
0
comments
Friday, August 18, 2006
Grr, on my CA
Trying to get ahold of my bloody ca is like trying to get a starving dog to not eat the fresh meat sitting in front of him. It is bloody impossible. So of course b/c it is Friday, nobody is going to be here til later this evening (including him, it sounds like) I will have to wait till tomorrow. Gah, I might as well go to the information desk and say, I bloody tried...gah, gah,, gah!!!!
I havent been getting enough water. I just filled up my water and now I need to fill up another bottle to put in the freezer so it will be cold, yep yep.
Katrina
A little while after I wrote this article I finally got a hold of my CA and got the htingy, so yes, gah, blah, I swear the only reason why he took the CA position was to get a cozy free dorm room and to meet girls. Gah, and obviously I dont meet his taste b/c he looked quite pissed that I was standing there wanted to talk to him, but you know, whatever, guys are dumb, I dont care, I want to go to bed but Brandon is supposed to call me back but hasnt..oh well
Katrina
Posted by
Koshke
at
8/18/2006 05:42:00 PM
0
comments
Thursday, August 17, 2006
First day of college classes
So today is my first day for college classes and I am a little freaking out, but hey, my first class is stagecraft which you know has to be good, I guess. Lol, well, in honor for the rest of my friends that have not started classes yet, here is the 10 things I learned (so far) about dorm and college life.
1) If you want sanity stick to the quiet floor or honors floor. Any where else will be full of a bunch of guys that will be up at 2 in the morning shouting down the hall about how many times they have had sex.
2)Wireless headphones are beneficial to hearing your tv at most times of the day.
3) Dorm food isnt the best but it isn't the worst.
4) Going to the bookstore the day b4 school starts is dumb b/c you spend 30-45 mins standing in line to pay.
5) Even during quiet hours you have dreams (well, I think it was a dream) that they guys in your hall are being really, really loud.
6) Elevator talk is very awkard.
7) Getting to campass takes forever, getting around campas takes no time at all.
8) The bathroom walls are paper thin, you can hear everything that is going on (for ones who use suite bathrooms)
9) College computer desks in dorm rooms were not meant for short people.
9.5) Hell, college wasn't made for short people
10) The 21st and hillside light is the devil. You have to wish your soul away everytime you want to bloody cross it.
Posted by
Koshke
at
8/17/2006 07:23:00 AM
0
comments
Tuesday, August 15, 2006
Dorm Living
So, so far it hasnt been to bad here. Just kinda chilling and spending time in my room watching telly and such. I should pop in a CSI or something. B/c I am weird I watch telly with headphones b/c it is the only way to do it succesfully.Hmm, Well, I guess that is really all except breakfast was pretty good, it was edible which is nice. Well, I just had a donut and an apple. Tomorrow I might have belgiun waffles, yum yum. Lunch was good, I ate with Alex. I had chicken wings. Since they only sell pepsi products here so it is a pain to get pop. Oh well, hot tea and fruit punch will do, I guess. Dinner was pretty good, I had a salad and a to die for brownie. I am kinda hungry now, i need to eat more but dont really have a lot to eat on me. I guess, I could finish my dinner from yesterday, ya, I will do that. Later kids.
Katrina
Posted by
Koshke
at
8/15/2006 08:33:00 PM
0
comments
Monday, August 14, 2006
AHH, stupid alarm clock of suitemate
My suitemate's alarm clock has been going off for 19 minutes and it has not been turned off yet, god, I am going to scream or kill or somehting...gah. Please make it stop. I have knocked on her door but she still hasnt turn it off...and her light is on, so I know she is there..but gah...::twitch twitch::
I need to get some noice cancelation head phones on me...and quick, I didnt want to get up for another hour...holy fuck. oh well.
Kat
Posted by
Koshke
at
8/14/2006 08:23:00 AM
0
comments
Sunday, August 13, 2006
Hey, from Wichita
Hmm, what is up here, I guess I am ok. It is going to be kinda hard to be here all by myself, but I think I will survive, I really really do. Having my own room rocks even more, but it will be kinda lonely.
Hmm, I really need to go talk to my CA to give him my move-in report thing but I am extremly lazy, I don't want to, I will do it later. Right now, I really just want to just chill and let things soak in.
I wouldnt mind someone to hang out with, I guess I could call Brandon and talk to him. I don't know, lol, this is just to weird.
I will survive, I guess, I will leave you some pictures of my home for the next few months
Towards the bed and the kitchen desk
Back view of the sink towards the desk and tv area.
Posted by
Koshke
at
8/13/2006 03:27:00 PM
0
comments
Friday, August 04, 2006
I'm baaaaaaaaaaaaaaaak
So England was fun...I will tell more later...i think
Kat
Posted by
Koshke
at
8/04/2006 08:42:00 AM
0
comments
Thursday, July 20, 2006
London
Little less then 3 hours till we leave. I am so totally freaking out. Gah, I wish, I completely got over my anxiety issues..really, I just supressed htem. I may or may not take my laptop, just getting wireless over there in our hotel room is going to be EXPENSIVE, gah. Actually, everything is expensive. The damn exachange rate is like 2% so somehting that costs 20 pounds there is aproxmently 40 dollars here. Uber gah.
Well must finishing packing
Katrena
Posted by
Koshke
at
7/20/2006 09:08:00 AM
0
comments
Monday, July 17, 2006
St. Louis and some other stuff
St. Louis was great, we did some fun stuff..I will tell you more about it in my typical picture story, but right now I got to go shower b/c we are going to go see a movie in like an hour and half.
Love ya,
Katrena
Posted by
Koshke
at
7/17/2006 11:07:00 AM
0
comments
Thursday, July 13, 2006
New mouse/Dates
So I went to Best Buy today and purchased myself (actually, Dude K purchased it) a pretty awsome wireless optical mouse.
Mum is home, lata
Edit <12:30am>
He also purchased a lock for my lappy and a 2gb usb drive for 60 dollars.
That is pretty awsome I think...hmmm.
Not much is going on really. I went to the doctor today, so me arm hurts b/c I got a tetanous shot.
I really feel like watchign Rocky Horror Picture Show
Oh, and I have a date tomorrow with Ringo at Sonic (fancy, I know).. I am paying..it will be fun, I guess.
10 Things I Learned Today (in no particular order)
1) Having your eardrums not clogged with earwax makes everything really really loud. I am still not used to many everyday sounds. Like the toilet flushing..it scares me.
2) Answering the doctor with "At least not that I can remember" really confuses them when they ask if you have had sex. I was tired, I thought I was dreaming, it was weird.
3) Even people who are nurses can't remember which is the left or the right.
4) Airlines now have some new thing that makes it so you have less delays.
5) Kansas City is a test market for the new 7up Breeze but nobody knows where to find it.
6) People on scrapbook.com are really nice, I love that community.
7) There is no menegitous shots anywhere in the US, so why the fuck do colleges make you get them?
8) Me mum freaks out if you try to put bbq sauce on New York strips
9) Vanilla soy milk and life cereal is uber yummy.
10) I can predict the rain. I told Nastja that she should go to bed now b/c it was going to start to rain soon and then it started to rain. Creepy, I know..but I am the amazing rain goddess, hahaha.
Well, I think I am actually am going to go to bed soon b/c i want to get up early to watch a program on London at 11 then I have to go to my lunch date with Brandon. I am excited, b/c, he deserves a treat. I wish I could take him to a better place, but 13 dollars is what I got on hand right now and I dont feel like going to the bank.
Lata folks,
Katrina
Posted by
Koshke
at
7/13/2006 06:09:00 PM
0
comments
Wednesday, July 12, 2006
Weird Dreams about Marc and Marc/Grr, on Wichita State
So, for some odd reason all the robotics kids were coming over to my house like at 5 in the morning. Ok, whatever, but um, you know, Marc, Marc, Danny and the like...well, Danny and I were hanging out in the family room and nobody could find Marc and Marc. After a bit, I had to pee, so I went upstairs and my door was open ajar and Marc and Marc were pawing though my stuff. I went up the stairs (my room is miracously clean and the floor is actually hardwood covered by little squares of carpet) and was like.."What the hell are you doing?".Meyer sat down on my couch and Kautz kept pawing through a pile of magazines. "The pin, the pin. I know you have another pin." he said to me. "What pin?" I asked, he was like "the pin, you know?"...and i was like "oh". So I started lifting up carpet squares from the floor under my bed b/c I knew I dropped one there. I found one and it was a bowling pin..ok...then after awhile, I was like, "I don't have one. Oh, and get the fuck out of my room!"...they started to run downstairs but Dad woke me up..LOSER.
I have a doctors apt. tomorrow at 10:30 to get a tetnus shot b/c I need one for college, gah, I don't like that.
Well, I am hungry
TTYL
Katrina
So, once again I am coming up against the damn updating of the computers at Wichita State to put back stuff I want to know about my college life.
I was suppose to get my room assignment this week but b/c of the updating I have to wait until next week. I leave next week..so I may have to wait even longer. Grr, on stuff. I wish things would just fall into place.
Gah
Katrina
Edit <1:00am>
Here is your favorite time folks, THE LIST
Ten Things I Learned Today (in no particular order)
1) Bring any alergy meds with to London cuz if you don't you will more then likely not be able to get them there
2) Walmart has uber cute beddings
3) Time Warner has crappy DV-Rs, if you don't turn them off they fry the hard drives so you lose everything (there goes graduation)
4) The little purse thingy that Scots wear where there to carry porridge and protect their baby makers
5) My worst nightmare is to have Marc and Marc paw through my room
6) College is expensive, it makes me sick
7) Marissa is becoming OCD b/c she wants to shower ALL the time
8) Nastja is a meany who likes to scare the crap out of me when I am trying to sleep
8.5) She also says fucking really cool, you should ask her to say it for you sometime
9) Nastja likes it when I make fun of (C)rap music
10) I wouldn't give a rat's ass if Marc found this, I don't ever hide anything from anybody, it's my charactor flaw, I know, oh well
"Seems like just yesterday/You were a part of me/I used to stand so tall/I used to be so strong/Your arms around me tight/Everything, it felt so right/Unbreakable, like nothin' could go wrong/Now I can't breathe/No, I can't sleep/I'm barely hanging on/Here I am, once again/I'm torn into pieces/Can't deny it, can't pretend/Just thought you were the one/Broken up, deep inside/But you won't get to see the tears I cry/Behind these hazel eyes" Behind These Hazel Eyes - Kelly Clarkson
I can't lie to myself anymore, I well, ya, Danny, you get it, you know
Katrina
Posted by
Koshke
at
7/12/2006 09:59:00 AM
1 comments
Tuesday, July 11, 2006
Rain and movies
It rained like all day, which is pretty awsome
Well, Brandon wants to finish "Rules of Engagement" so I guess I will let him
I need to come up with my 10things I learned today
HMMMM
I guess that is all
Oh, ya, finicial aide is starting to drive me insane. I need to get that checked out by me mum.
Lata,
Katrina
10 Things I Learned Today
1) eating Chicken Things is fun
2) Brandon is a funny little boy
3) You can't train a kitty-kat
4) It is not fajitas it fadgidas
5) I am a coke addict
6) Poor Danny has to use a community bathroom
7) Wichita State needs to stop fixing their computer system
8) Little Nastja is cute when she tries to sleep
9) Brandon is addicted to animated gif icon thingys, ok, he likes to take pictures then command me to make them animated gifs icons
10) I am deaf
10.5) I really really hate Marc!!!!!
Posted by
Koshke
at
7/11/2006 09:57:00 PM
0
comments
Monday, July 10, 2006
::GLARES::
He has always loved her, he never loved me, I just this thing to fill a hole while she was with someone else. I get it now, I really, really do. It all makes sense. God, I am such a fucking idiot. Why could I have not seen that? I wasted, well, not really wasted, because I enjoyed a lot of it..well, IDK...Robotics wouldnt have been as fun if it wasn't for the fact I tried so hard and I had other great people to hang out with. Even if most of them had to pretend to hate me because I was the "evil" ex-gf of their best friend, but hey, when he wasn't around, they were great. I will look back at my experiences of Robotics and I will remember every single one of them. It is the reason why I am doing the scrapbook really, idk.
Right now, I have pissed off my father and he is eratically driving around town, so I am a little scared about that b/c he can do some pretty rash things. If he isn't here my 4:15 I am going to call him to make sure he is ok and stuff.
I haven't felt this much like crap since I was diagnosed with depression. People should just come over and make me all happy again. I really could use some friends, some real friends. And some fun, play badminton, go the park..idk..SOMETHING...ANYTHING
Hmmm...I might just have to go sit outside with my IRIVER just rocking it to music and such.
GOD, I hate Marcus Daniel Kautz with so much passion. I have to say, I hate him more then Alex..no,no,no...I hate him more then I hate Katy.
If you know anything about how I feel about Katy, that means a l0t.
That is all
Katrina
Update: 3:40am Tuesday (haven't gone to bed yet)
Ten Things I Learned Today (in no particular order)
1) Matthew Brodrick is gay
2) Brandon doesn't know what Chucke Cheese is
3) Birds like to stand still and make you think they are a statue
4) When your hair is clean, it looks lighter
5) Tennis shoes hate me
6) Wireless internet connections don't go through wood very well
7) Always bring your camera with you, you never know when there will be something you need to take a picture of
8) Cary Elwes (seen in Saw and Princess Bride) was in Glory
9) Being pestered every 5 min to restart your computer is freaking annoying
10) I could never win Ben Stein's money, but I know a bunch of random pop culture facts.
Everyday I am going to make a list of 10 things I learned that day because people say you learn something everyday. If I don't have internet in London I will keep a journal of such thoughts to post when I get back.
Well, I am getting sick without sleep, so I should go do that.
Night folks,
Katrina
Posted by
Koshke
at
7/10/2006 03:59:00 PM
3
comments
Sunday, July 09, 2006
Hair color
So the 10 minute stuff is amazing b/c it takes 10 mnutes, problem is...it is uber staining. But o well, I only have like 7 minutes left of my 10 minute sentice then I must rinse out the hair color andd then call the boy.
I can't see what I am typing so if it is all alfjalksdjf that is why
LOL
Hmmm
I had that Marc and Kat r going back out dream last night, but this time, instead of going "Oh really, why am I not aware of that" I was like "Marc, is an asshol e and I wouldnt go out with him agian if he was the lst man on earth"
THat is all
Kat
Posted by
Koshke
at
7/09/2006 05:16:00 PM
0
comments
Xanga is a dumbass place
Garr, so for various reasons I am switching overto blogger for my place to rant. Mainly because people are gay and some other stuff.
Tomorrow I will make a cool thing for this and some other stuff.
I guess that is all
I am going to shut down my xanga..and such
Katrina
Posted by
Koshke
at
7/09/2006 02:32:00 AM
0
comments
