This is a completely selfish rant, but I think after I say my piece, I will be able to be in the right headspace to get some real studying in.
Todays rant will be about Research Methods for Psychology. Okay, this class is set up sooo dumb. The have lecture one day and then lab another...you rarely remember one thing for the other and visa versa -also both days are taught by different people. Another problem is that it is basically one HUGE repeat of like all my classes last sememster. It covers about 85% of the same stuff from my Research Methods for Criminal Justice class and like 95% of stuff from Statistics. Statistics, which I thought would kick my bum is a cake walk compared to Research Methods for Psychology. BAH!!! I go to class hoping and praying that for some reason it has to be canceled...technically difficulties with the computers, flooding in the lecture classroom...ANYTHING to get me out of the torture that is 2.5 hrs of complete boredom. I would rather sit through my 8 week Corrections class over again...where we just watched Bill Kurtis videos for 2 hours. We have a test today...and even though I have sat through the lectures, I don't remember discussing ANY of this....none of it.
Okay, that makes me feel a little better...gotta get myself back into a good headspace to do a little bit more studying. Right now I would be okay with a C on this test...I really am not expecting anything better then a C in the class. Actuallly I don't think I will get anything better then a C in either of my T/R classes, but that rant is for another time and place.

No comments:
Post a Comment