Friday, May 23, 2008

L'amour de mine, pour vous

So Brandon and I's date at Cafe Des Amis, was very romantic and very, very yummy.

He had the SAUMON D'ATLANTIQUE GRILLE SAUCE BEURRE BLANC (salmon)---yum!

I had the COQUILLES ST JACQUES ROTIES AUX BALSAMIQUE (pan-seared scallops)...uber yum. It came with some asparagus, so my asparagus craving was finally satiated...yum yum.

For dessert we shared the creme brulee. There was a vanilla one and a chocolate one..yum yum. He got all romantic with the fruit...it was very sweet.

Downtown Parkville is gorgy-pordgy and so was the night, it was so pretty, very, very pretty.

After dinner, we went to CoCo's for some custards...also very yummy.

Then we hung out outside on the swing, then came in for some Coupling..and that was fun

Lol, I guess that is all...but really that is all I can say

Going to Nebraska this weekend, that should be fun...and depressing...or something like that.

I think, maybe I should go back to bed...or something...or stay up and read this book.

Well, right now I am just rattling on randomly, so this is all

Wednesday, May 21, 2008

Home is where the heart is

SO, dude, guess what..I am getting a B for my final algebra grade..WHOOP YAYA. That makes me uber, uber and more uber happy.

Brandon and I are going out on our date tomorrow...it sounds like fun. I guess we are going to a French resteraunt. The boy no likey French food, so um yeah...that sounds interesting.

I kind of want to go on a picnic...then maybe we can have ice cream. He keeps asking me if I want ice cream..I really wonder why?

Graduation was tonight..it was nice, kind of surreal, you know...lol.

What else is on my mind right now? Um, I am home..that is good. I am a sort of a wonderer though because my laptop has no permanent home...and I, myself, do not have a permanent home...I will eventually but right now I lack one.

Well, I should go to bed soon, although I have a feeling Brandon was going to call me after he sees the movie tonight...I probably should have gone...but yeah...I can barely stay awake after midnight...sitting in a movie theatre would probably make me fall asleep.

Goodnight, y'all. I need to remember to buy hair color (I am thinking about going RED again..like, this) and pop (which if anybody besides Brandon wants one, they will need to give me a dollar/can)

Saturday, May 17, 2008

Andy stepped on JAM --totally freaking out


So I finally got to see the The Office's season finale..and well...Stupid Andy stepping on Jim's proposal moment. AHHHH! Don't leave me hanging..yes, I wasn't fully wanted JAMs engagement, but the moment was perfect and in swoops Andy Bernard. Arg...six years, what a dope?

Total yay about Ryan..I kind of liked him at first, but then he got the corporate job...and his drug use...I think it is funny he got arrested for "boosting" the website sales..do u think maybe? Hmm..idk...

"Ignore my first message, it seems you have your hands tied"

Oh...so um yeah...Angela said "yes" to Andy...but then she was found with Dwight in the Office...Phylis's face was priceless...oh, and yeah Phylis for the AWESOME party she planned.

So in like 4 hours is my algebra final and I am totally, uderly freaking out. I think I will do fine..but still....AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH

Oh yeah, Brandon announced that he has a suprise for me when we got out on our date....do you think????

I don't know...

OMG....FREAKING OUT....

I need to do some yoga...or take another shower (although I have already taken one...)....freaking, freaking, freaking out


AHHHHHHHHH

Thursday, May 15, 2008

Wow, I must be bored

So, I am still kind of miffed they took out this line from Alms, Alms in the movie version of "Sweeney Todd"

How would ya like a little muff dear
a little jig-jig
a little bounce around the bush!
Wouldn't ya like to push me parsley?
It looks to me, dear, that you've got plenty there to push

but that is the past, eh?

Wow, tonights
was amazing.
Oh the Kiss!

And Gio at the end..."That is the thing, I don't want to be the rebound guy, I want to be THE guy" Have to admit, I swooned, but I am a sucker, A SUCKER I tell ya, for that romantic stuff. Wish my boyfriend was wee bit more romantic at times, you know.


And tonights CSI, the season finale of season 8 was well...sucky. I mean come on. Poor, poor Warrick. I knew he was leaving..known it for awhile, but I like the maybe of him being able to come back that was hinted with him just being suspended...but then...but then....
Oh, can't even think about it...poor, poor Warrick. You will be missed by all of your fans and the graveyard shift...

Although we don't know if he is dead or not..that is left hanging...next season will start out with the team finding him...it will first be thought as a suicide but alas the gsr-ness will make that all fail. Plus, he was EXCITED and turning a new leaf, no one would believe he was suicidal.

They will first look at that one guy..but eventually they will realize the real scum who shot Warrick. For some reason I knew it was him that was the higher up guy...he and the rest of day shift peeps never rubbed me right.

I am waiting, not so patiently for the season finale of The Office to be posted online..I WANT IT NOW..lol. Oh well..I can wait. Of course, that is if they put it online..they better. They have the rest of the season online they better have season finale on there. I don't know why they won't..obviously, I can't wait...just can' wait.

I wonder I have heard rumors about an engagement, a baby, and few other things. I wonder how the JAM situation will happen. I thought it was the SWEETEST thing he bought the ring a week after they started going out. Like I said above...I am a weakling for that romantic stuff


Erm, me thinks the a/c has been turned on again...I don't understand
1.5 more days

FUCK, I really need to be cleaning. Tomorrow, I promise..I really, really promise.

Anybody want to come keep me on track..I get HORRIBLE ADD when it comes to cleaning.

Oh, I know what I want to name my children, yes, that will be a long time in the future, but you know..a girl can pre-plan. I have two boy names and two girl names, each with a middle name
  1. Boys names
  • Aaden Dean
  • Colton Lee
  1. Girls Names

Pent Up and ready to bust out

I just have to say, it is cold in here..but that is okay, I have the window open, it should be cold :-D

Hahaha, my life has become so habitual, I totally just signed on vent without even thinking. It is just a habit, check facebook, if I have yahoo mail-check it, check ravelry discussion boards (replay if necessary or write one if I feel like it), check wsu mail, change facebook status if necessary, check ventrilo status to see if Brandon is on, if Brandon is on-sign in to ventrilo, not-dont

Blah, so yeah...I can't sleep. It might have something to do with being "pent" up in the dorms for the last few days with nothing but a study guides, the same tv shows and cleaning to keep me company.

It is nice if someone is on aim that will talk to me..that breaks up the monotony..tomorrow, I will be probably helping out a friend studying for the algebra final..so that should be fun. Maybe I will go for a walk....idk

Like I said I have a lot on my mind. I am stressing out about my upcoming finals, stressing out about the cleaning/packing I still need to do, fretting about little things, strange things that I thought I had packed back in the far recesses of my brain are surfacing and threatening to take over...I keep having conversations with people I wish I could ACTUALLY have in real life in my head

So of course, I need a place to store it all so I can sleep..so this is my therapy. After some typing here, I will probably do some yoga breathing and do one of my "happy place" relaxation times to help me sleep.

Hmm...so um ya. My math final is Saturday, I understand the study guide about 80%, hopefully I won't totally f' it up on test day.

The test I am actually REALLY stressing about is my Political Parties test. He asks such bizaire things and almost all of the test will be essay. I DO NOT do strong on essay tests. I am the rest essay writer on the planet. My thoughts are too jumbled up in my head for them to make sense when I write them...plus, I can't spell for shit. I used to be able to spell, but then the computer screwed me all up

TECHNOLOGY is evil...f'd up my math skills, f'd up my spelling........You would think the amount I read I would be able to spell...nope...struggle with that

Random thought: Xanga looks really, really weird no

Well, I think my brain is beginning to drain and I finally able to sleep..hopefully

I will keep my computer on just in case I need to come back to it for some occupying time.

Wednesday, May 14, 2008

Touch him and you will suffer

Actually, the title says it all..and honestly I don't feel like expanding, but yes...

TOUCH HIM

and you will suffer

Thank you!
We are practically engaged..blah blah blah

Hahahaha, I laugh in your face

Sorry, that was random yes.

I really must study some more for my algebra final, so I can graduate and start an amazing life doing things amazing in the field of forensic psychology

EDIT:
TEE HEE HEE

It has all been explained, and I am safe.
Lol, hmm, what can I say...still have uber mathness studying..and probably should start the POLS study guide.

Let me see..that is all

EDIT:
Okay, someone PLEASE explain this to me..it is 53 degrees outside and the a/c conditioner is on, yet at 69ish degrees it was turned off...DON'T UNDERSTAND!!!

Monday, May 12, 2008

Brrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr! Last Day of Classes

Okay once again, I don't understand...it is 51 degrees outside..it was 48 when I checked last night at about 11:30..AND..the air conditioner is turned on medium?????

Yes, I am cold. I should not be COLD in May, it just isn't right. I don't know why I keep being nice and allow her to have the a.c on but this is getting ridiculous, I mean, come on, really. Luckily, I only have to deal with it for a week. In 1 week and 4 hours-ish I can say GOODBYE and GOOD RIDDANCE to this here dorm living.

The drip faucet reminds me, I need to fill out a maintenance request to have my sink rooter routed, or how ever that is spelled or called. Yes, another then I can say good RIDDANCE to, my bathroom sink not mean to wash dishes...or something like that.

Hmm, what else can I say? Today is my last day of classes..whoop whoop, YAYA. I am so ridiculously excited about it, it isn't even funny. I just wish I didn't wake up cold and that I actually happened to brush my teeth last night (that would make waking up cold less UGHY on me, don't ask, it just does)...I am really thinking about crawling back into bed and sleeping where it is warm...but that REALLY isn't an option...for a few reasons A) I have missed this class more then neccesa, B) It is the last day of classes for Christ sakes and C) We get our final study guide today..I kinda sorta need that, don't ya think

Ahhh...the sweet sound of thump, thump, thump emitting from cars = Spring...but really folks, I DO NOT need to hear your music...arg

Well, I should go and be functional and get dressed and go off to class..and all that jazz.

Later

EDIT-UPDATE-NESS 9:17pm

Hmm, so class went fine, he was being all philosophical and such, but you know, that is him.

I really should be cleaning/packing but honestly I lack the drive.

I also should be studying for my finals but like cleaing/packing, I lack the drive. I will def set out a BIG push tomorrow...get up around 10, shower, study until lunch...clean for a few hours..and all that jazz.

Well..I think I am going to finish the book I am currently reading, it will help me have more a drive, so I wont have that "gotta finish the book" feeling hanging over my head.

Saturday, May 10, 2008

Lars and the Real Girl -9.5 more days

So I lied, I actually got Lars and the Real Girl instead of The Golden compass, but that is all good, I adored Lars, honestly, I thought it was 100 times better the Juno. It was probably my intrique-ness into the world of psychology and all that jazz.

It is a beautiful movie about a guy who buys a sex doll, not for sexual purposes, but to work out his issues with people. The premises, yes sounds absurd, but the movie is amazing. I cried, laughed and everything in between.

So my boyfriend's little sister saw "Wicked" last week..oh, so very jealous, I mean like really. My parents have seen it and now my bf's little sister..when can I see it?


I am currently reading this book and boy, it is good. I really enjoy it, I can't put it down. The author Khaled Hosseini really knows how to capture a story and tell it in a way that even this American can understand.

I am also excited to know that the book has been made into a movie. It will be great to see it when I am done. Here is the trailer.

The images look just as I have imagined, that is a great mark of a good production and such. Hmm




I would have an easier time reading this if studying for my Algebra final and cleaning/packing my room wasn't commencing, but then again. Nine and half more days until I can say GOOD RIDDANCE to dorm living for the rest of my life.

I can't wait to get back home and have a kitchen, with a stove..and a sink meant for washing dishes, not just washing hands. A yard in which I can sit and enjoy the outside whilst doing homework. Air conditioning that I have some what control over...and all that fun jazz that I am denied in this place.

Don't get me wrong, Fairmont Towers, isn't a bad place, just not really conductive to my sort of life style...oh, le sigh.

I will survive..NINE AND HALF DAYS

NINE AND HALF DAYS

!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Sunday, May 04, 2008

Eleventy Billion and Other Random Stuffage

Erm, so, I am willing to give eleventy billion dollars to first person who comes up with an ACTUAL cure for the common cold because honestly, I am sick, sick, sick of having to suffer through 2-4 colds a year because my sinus drainage system sucks spectacular. Oh joy! My cold is bad enough that it is in my ears and I can't ear for squat.

So um, yesterday was Kelsey Smith's birthday and I feel horrible about missing it..I have just been so wrapped up in my own little things I forgot that there are other people out there. Girl, I didn't forgot my pact with you that day, I am still on the path to kicking serious bad guy ass one psychology test at a time :-D, or something like that. Happy Birthday, Kelsey. I miss you!

So um yeah...um, I am almost done reading 'First Among Equals', which is a relatively good book, me thinks. The study questions are kinda of annoying especially because we were assigned the book to show the difference between the British and American system, not to now "Why Elizabeth disquised herself at the interview" and other stupid questions like that. Blah BLAH BLAH

Saw Juno, it was okay, I don't know, maybe I wasn't in the mood for such a movie, didn't really like JUMP out and scream..I WILL BE YOUR NEXT FAVORITE MOVIE

I am excited to get it in the mail tomorrow, so I can get "The Golden Compass" to compare the book with the movie..I heard the movie really kinda um, sucks, or well, is more or less RUSHED. After I return that I think I will put my account on hold until next Fall or whenever I get a paycheck.

I think that is all really, I really need to finish this book and get some sleep so this cold doesn't kick my ass more then it already is.

Saturday, May 03, 2008

What if I asked?

I don't know, been doing a lot of thinking, what I were to ask him to marry me?
Would he like that?
Would he feel like I stepped on his moment of glory?

I don't know.

So, I am currently "studying" for this test on "First Among Equals" and is having a EXTREMELY difficult time answering the questions that the professor is having us answer. I don't know. I need some page numbers are a chapter number or something intelligent. Oh well. I guess just try my best and pray to the Poli Sci Test Gods to be by her side and guide her through this ridiculous test.

I can't wait to get the class over with also, it has been interesting, just you know...HARD and boring and blah

Gahh

Well, I must stop whatevering (I forgot the word, I am stupid sometimes, you know)...PROCRASTINATING, that is what I wanted...and get some stuff done instead of staring blanking at the book hoping the answer would pop out. It would also be nice if I didn't feel like my brain was going to explode. I have the "plague" and it has moved into my ears and it feels like I am coughing up a lung. Ah, le sigh.

6 more class days minus weekends
11 more days plus final days minus weekends
UNTIL SCHOOL IS OUT and I can say GOOD RIDDANCE to it all, well, this semester at least.