I did a google image search "something random" and I the first image I found was pig putting money in a human bank (image found here ) and thus that came my title
Now wouldn't a human bank be a sperm bank..very interesting, but that in your thought box and dwell on (so not becoming a very good come back thingy)
Hmm, so classes started yesterday. My first class, although it started at 12:30 still sucked b/c it was freaking ALGEBRA. Gah, so like most of it I remember and then the rest of it just is like lost in the recesses of my brain somewhere. I like the teach, which is always good. She kind of reminds me of the teachers who taught me in middle school/high school that I actually liked..so that helps job memories. I kept having flashbacks to my early math learnings during the class.
The class after that was Psych of Learning..it sounds like a pretty dry course, but interesting neverless. Idk, I think I will like it, but still struggle a bit. The teach is from Mexico with an accent, so yeah. The class is very interesting
My other two classes are Political Parties and Developmental Psychology.
Political Parties..the professor is like 100 years old but as he admitted a rather bias democrate who has an open mind...so that rocks. He seems like a neat old man, who just kind of you know..teaches because he fucking loves to teach. So ya. Something interesting about that class, is that there is a sign language interp. and she is just fascinating. It has really resparked my interest in learning sign language. I was pretty good, I actually knew a song or two in sign.
Developmental Psychology sounds like an awesome class..right up my alley. I love to know why people do what they do..the whole nature v nurture issue. The teach seems awesome, she is expecting which will be very interesting. Along with our text we have to read a book called "A boy who was raised as a dog"..it is all about child growing up and how things do stuff you know
What else is on my mind..oh ya...I really dont like living in the dorms..I can't wait to get out of here. For some reason my room is a lot colder then my suitemate's room. What idiot decided one thermometer for two rooms..blah...but yeah..and she kept turning it to the cold side which in fact was shooting out cold air, making it colder in here. I guess she has thermometer in her room that says it was like 65 or something when I was gone and like 72 in I got back. Okay, I can leave with 69, that is what my dad keeps it on..but there is no way it was around there in my room..just arg.
Well, my real story is..out of complete frustration I put a facebook status saying something about how the heater dealy-bob works and she got all pissed off at me and was like blah blah blah..yes she was a target but not directly, I was really just venting my frustration to a widespread media and just BLAH BLAH BLAH
I am so excited about getting an apartment with Brandon at the end of this semster..I just wish it would come sooner..blah, first he needs to get a job..blah blah blah
So um ya
I will try to blog everyday from know on, I will put it in my yearly goals in my day planner..which I have grown quite accustomed to, which is good, b/c it is to help me with one of my three new years resolution
1) Loose weight
2) get organized
3) clean my room at least twice a month, but three or four times is even better
I should prolly clean this week -pulls out datebook and schedules it
and I guess now, I am on a bathroom cleaning schedule with le suitemate
Wednesday, January 23, 2008
A human bank
Posted by
Koshke
at
1/23/2008 10:57:00 PM
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

No comments:
Post a Comment