Okay, this may seem a little like too much structure..but I think I will try it out for a bit, hopefully to get me blogging some more.
Each day will have a theme
Maniac Mondays : Here I can talk about some sort of mania that has struck the land, it being silly or what not and my view, call it a rant
Tv Tuesday: Now this doesn't necessarily mean it will always be about tv, really, Tuesday is the day I talk about a movie I've seen, a book I've read, um really a review of something.
Wordless Wednesday: Here, I will find a picture, one I have taken or from some source on the internet that explains things
Thoughtful Thursday: Here is where I talk about this that have perplexed me during the week, random things that made me go ????? and the like
Free Friday: Friday I get to do whatever I want, maybe go over a topic that wasn't covered in a previous post, just talk about my week or whatever
Saturday and Sunday, I can write if I wish, but doesn't have to happen, really it is whatever, maybe eventually they will get themes but the two Ss are kind of ANNOYING actually!!!
Thursday, January 31, 2008
A Little Bit of Structure is What This Blog Needs
Posted by
Koshke
at
1/31/2008 06:55:00 PM
0
comments
Wednesday, January 30, 2008
Your in luck - Double Post
Todays blogness will deal with two things: Random things I have heard other the last few days that made me go ????????
AND
How I think Obama and Clinton should just get everything other with and make it a Clinton/Obama OR Obama/Clinton ticket
???????
textbook gay? I was happily sitting in my Political Parties class and I was listening in to a conversation that was happening in the back and they were talking about the textbook and someone asked if it was beyond textbook gay? Okay, I hate gay as a derogatory term, but what is exactly constitutes some as textbook gay?
Meatless Texas? I guess some person running for something or another in the past in Texas was a vegatarian and wanted to make Texas meatless..HAHAHA..I quite literaly snorted at the mention of such a silly thing
Marijuana Vending Machine? Yep, you read that right, in California they passed some legislation saying that you can sell marijuana and a some other prescription drugs through a vending machine. You take your prescription to the place, get it all check out, they fingerprint scan you and give you an id card. You then can use this id card along with your fingerprint scan to purchase your drug of choice from vending machine. Along with the id card and fingerprint scan, your picture is also taken each time you receive meds to verify that it is you.
Obama and Clinton
Okay, honestly, I like both candidates, I lean a little closer to Clinton but wouldn't mind either in office. Well, honestly as a democrat I just want anybody who isn't a republican. Early on, when both decided to run and I did a little research..I decided that the best bet for America would be a Clinton and Obama ticket. One as Prez and one as Vice.
At the beginning it looked like that could happen but now as the mudslinging competition overruns it, the chances are getting less and less
Honestly, I hope that if Clinton is chosen as the Democrat nomination, I hope she can extend the olive branch to Obama for the Vice position and visa versa. Now, if they doesn't happen, one could hope that they have the decency to ask a Vice who is Black -male or female- (for Hilary) and a female for Obama to be their running mate. BUT that would be in a perfect society, which is something we don't particularly take part in.
Posted by
Koshke
at
1/30/2008 10:57:00 PM
0
comments
Monday, January 28, 2008
Unless You have some sort of disease...
Your crotch should not be at your knees
Now there has to be some sort of disease/disorder which causes your baby making parts to hang so low that the are inline with your knees, thus making your jeans hanging past your butt worthwhile..but until I have proof that you have said disease, pull up your fucking pants.
Today, whilst wanting to avoid homework/studying, I sat down on my bed and flipped on my telly, not expecting to find anything, but then I hovered over Dr. Phil. I am a person who have declares Dr. Phil as an idiot, but todays topic intrigued me " The Baggy Pants Debate".
Ha, so I put my judgment aside and watched it. It was interesting. I guess some states are issuing laws against baggy pants..the violators could face a fine (some up to $500) or jail time (a couple days or something like that)..idk
Blah..talk about it being a black issue
Talk about it being a hip hop issue
The experiment really suprised me, but this is coming from a girl who gets judged at malls when she goes to Ambercrombie etc b/c she doesn't weight 90 lbs and wears whatever the fuck she wants.
But ya, you can find more information about the show here
On an unrelated note, I am seriously annoyed with having to stand on my tippy toes to get food in the cafe..it is just annoying. Like I don't get a sandwich b/c half the time I can't reach the meat etc..blah
But I guess that is all
Posted by
Koshke
at
1/28/2008 04:17:00 PM
1 comments
Anger-ness
So ya, I often let things build up b/c although I say I don't care what people think about me, I really do..so ya..just arg
I really wish people would put down teh stupid toilet lid, it isn't like I could ask, b/c then they would think I am some weirdo or something. Maybe I should do a facebook note or something about the amountage of germs that emits from a open lidded flush toilet..GAR
Hmm..what else?
Apple extorts people..BLAH BLAH BLAH..prices to high...I-Phone sucks..blah blah blah
left wing- right wing
Red vs Blue
Gah
Well, um ya..I am going to go finish reading "The Golden Compass" and eventually, when I get the series done, I will bitch about all the retards who think this books are going to turn this generation into a load of atheist zombies
Posted by
Koshke
at
1/28/2008 01:00:00 AM
0
comments
Saturday, January 26, 2008
Stupid Son of a Whore (Random Title)
I did a google image search for random title and the first image was this and it had the title in which is my title for my blog entry
I forgot what I was going to say, just thought I would keep with my writing every day thing, let me see here
I finished my math homework - 3 questions, I didn't fully understand, but hopefully my mum can help me with those
I am about half-way done with "The Golden Compass" which I am going to follow with the 2nd one, which I think is entitled the "The Subtle Knife" but I don't really remember..very INTERESTING
Oh ya,
In America we say ury-null but in Britian they say ur-eye-null for the word urinull, just thought you should know that
Oh and December Boys is a really wonderful movie, yes, it is. And Daniel Radcliff, damn, I would probably let him touch me all over too if I was the main chick person-thingy. Wow, hmmm...
Posted by
Koshke
at
1/26/2008 06:26:00 PM
0
comments
Friday, January 25, 2008
Pet Peeves
I was going to post this as a note on facebook but other things presented itself, but here are my pet peeves
Leaving the Toilet Lid Up Okay, I know that sounds kind of funny, but there is nothing I hate more then walking into a bathroom where the toilet lit is up or missing, it really pisses me off. Both of my major suitemates have a habit of leaving it up and I just want to like throw up every time I enter the bathroom. You know how many germs expel when you flush the toilet..urg, gross
Shower curtain open the wrong way/let that way Okay, you open the shower curtain TOWARDS the shower head, not away from the shower head..why does nobody understand? Now, if you do open it the wrong way, you should at least have the decency to close it back up when you are done. Like toilet lids being open, I just like freak out when the shower curtain is open
People who think everything is about them Okay, so, I am one of those people who if I have a beef with someone, I will just let it build up, or maybe I will vent about at a place where that person is LEAST likely to see it..so if I have a status that seems to pertain to you..yes it does..but really it is too everyone..not just to your underage, dipshit face
Knitters = Grandmothers/Pregnant Mothers This is really annoying. People find out that you knit, they either go, "Oh, but your not a grandmother" or "when are you due?"...URG..blah blah blah
There are others but I forgot right now, but I need to do some other stuff
Posted by
Koshke
at
1/25/2008 08:45:00 PM
0
comments
Thursday, January 24, 2008
22 dollar shampoo??
I really don't understand spending 22 dollars for a bottle of shampoo and then spending another 22 on conditioner..idk...it is just weird, it has always floored me. My shampoo/conditioner/face wash/soap etc together costs about 3o dollars..gar, what do I know?
Hmm, very interesting...that is all I can say, I guess.
I am watching one of my favorite movies -- Pleasantville, I don't know why this is one of my favorites, it just is..
Posted by
Koshke
at
1/24/2008 06:55:00 PM
0
comments
Wednesday, January 23, 2008
A human bank
I did a google image search "something random" and I the first image I found was pig putting money in a human bank (image found here ) and thus that came my title
Now wouldn't a human bank be a sperm bank..very interesting, but that in your thought box and dwell on (so not becoming a very good come back thingy)
Hmm, so classes started yesterday. My first class, although it started at 12:30 still sucked b/c it was freaking ALGEBRA. Gah, so like most of it I remember and then the rest of it just is like lost in the recesses of my brain somewhere. I like the teach, which is always good. She kind of reminds me of the teachers who taught me in middle school/high school that I actually liked..so that helps job memories. I kept having flashbacks to my early math learnings during the class.
The class after that was Psych of Learning..it sounds like a pretty dry course, but interesting neverless. Idk, I think I will like it, but still struggle a bit. The teach is from Mexico with an accent, so yeah. The class is very interesting
My other two classes are Political Parties and Developmental Psychology.
Political Parties..the professor is like 100 years old but as he admitted a rather bias democrate who has an open mind...so that rocks. He seems like a neat old man, who just kind of you know..teaches because he fucking loves to teach. So ya. Something interesting about that class, is that there is a sign language interp. and she is just fascinating. It has really resparked my interest in learning sign language. I was pretty good, I actually knew a song or two in sign.
Developmental Psychology sounds like an awesome class..right up my alley. I love to know why people do what they do..the whole nature v nurture issue. The teach seems awesome, she is expecting which will be very interesting. Along with our text we have to read a book called "A boy who was raised as a dog"..it is all about child growing up and how things do stuff you know
What else is on my mind..oh ya...I really dont like living in the dorms..I can't wait to get out of here. For some reason my room is a lot colder then my suitemate's room. What idiot decided one thermometer for two rooms..blah...but yeah..and she kept turning it to the cold side which in fact was shooting out cold air, making it colder in here. I guess she has thermometer in her room that says it was like 65 or something when I was gone and like 72 in I got back. Okay, I can leave with 69, that is what my dad keeps it on..but there is no way it was around there in my room..just arg.
Well, my real story is..out of complete frustration I put a facebook status saying something about how the heater dealy-bob works and she got all pissed off at me and was like blah blah blah..yes she was a target but not directly, I was really just venting my frustration to a widespread media and just BLAH BLAH BLAH
I am so excited about getting an apartment with Brandon at the end of this semster..I just wish it would come sooner..blah, first he needs to get a job..blah blah blah
So um ya
I will try to blog everyday from know on, I will put it in my yearly goals in my day planner..which I have grown quite accustomed to, which is good, b/c it is to help me with one of my three new years resolution
1) Loose weight
2) get organized
3) clean my room at least twice a month, but three or four times is even better
I should prolly clean this week -pulls out datebook and schedules it
and I guess now, I am on a bathroom cleaning schedule with le suitemate
Posted by
Koshke
at
1/23/2008 10:57:00 PM
0
comments
