Sunday, December 09, 2007

I know I should be studying post

I have been doing some thinking and I am here to announce I am done playing his game. Call it 5 years of pent up anger..but I just don't care anymore. I don't want to talk to him, I don't want to look at him, I don't want to smell him..I just want to play by my own rules.

It is the end of an era, but I am ready to say GOODBYE

Erm, I think now that this is floating somewhere on the internet I am succesfully pleased for now and I can go and study for my finals and such

I guess that is,

Oh..Here is my version of 12 Days of Christmas but it is now 7 Days of Studying

On the 1st day of studying my life gave to me: one load of laundry

One the 2nd day of studying my life gave to me: two political parties and a load of laundry

On the 3rd day of studying my life gave to me: three novels to memorize, two political parties and a load of laundry

On the 4th day of studying my life gave to me: four pages of essay, three novels to memorize, two political parties and a load of laundry

On the 5th day of studying my life gave to me: 5 hours of cleaning, 4 pages of essay, three novels to memorize, two political parties and a load of laundry

On the 6th day of studying my life gave to me: 6 essay questions, 5 hours of cleaning, 4 pages of essay, three novels to memorize, two political parties and a load of laundry

On the 7th day of studying my life gave to me: 7 hours till freedom, 6 essay questions, 5 hours of cleaning, 4 pages of essay, three novels to memorize, two political parties and a load of laundry.

I am pleased by..okay...off to study and such

Thursday, December 06, 2007

Swear to shake it up, if you swear to listen

Um, this blog has nothing to do with the title..I just have the song blasting right now and I thought it fit as a title

My birthday was on Wednesday..I turned 20. I know, I am no longer a teenager..and only one year off of being able to legally drink. Joy, you know. I hope by then I am in a sitution where I can have alcohol in the fridge..nothing major just like a bottle of wine, a bottle of Pimms and a bottle of vodka (for martini's of course)..I am an expensive drinker.

I got three sets of circular needles..all 16" in size 3,7,9. I am so excited for the all the projects I can do with them..just gotta get the christmas knitting done. Actually, the size 7 will be good for the washcloths because I need 7s for my dads scarf and the cloths...and ya

I got some other awesome stuff..and a Zune giftcard, which was awesome because I was needing some new music. It allowed me to purchase 25 songs and actually have 12ish left. I know there will be more to come, I just need to think of them.

A lot of the songs I bought were guility pleasure songs, like two Fall Out Boy, Potential Break Up Song and three songs from the HSM soundtracks. I know..I am dork..but hey, people still love me.

Speaking of loving me..I am having a birthday party on the 16th and so far two of my friends, both of them my k-state buddies are coming. All of my high school friends are busy or being silly..oh well, such is life...most of them REALLY, REALLY want to be there but are busy with other things. Sad..hmm, I should ask Danny, if he knows of anybody else I forgot from SMW who wouldn't mind hanging out for some fun mixed in with cake, games and pizza..or something like that...because 4, well I guess 5, if you count my boyfriend..doesn't really count as a party..idk..it will all work out..that is how I live my life..It will work itself out as time goes on, you just need to let it.

Well..I am going to do some more Christmas knitting and maybe Brandon will call me and the world will make..idk

Tuesday, December 04, 2007

To or Not plus some Christmas Joy

Le Sigh

To add or not..that is the question..to not add is probably the proper answer..but whatever...GAH!!!

Okay, that really isn't the point I just kind of had one of those weird spastic moments I have sometimes, you know..when that "what if" guy creeps back into your life and you don't know whether to beat him senseless, ignore him and go on with your life or attempt a little friendship type thing.

Blah, I don't know..and HONESTLY, I DON'T CARE'

I am sick, sick, sick of this game..and really just want to smack him senseless for all the pain he put me through then send him off to his little blah blah blah

JEALOUS, much???

On the other hand...Brandon is amazing..I was kinda of doubting our relationship..Winter does HORRIBLE things to my psyche, I am pretty sure I have S.A.D (Seasonal Affective Disorder)..it exists, trust me, I am psych major :-D..and idk..it just kind of clicked...it is weird. I adore him.

Although, I think he might be a wee bit annoyed with me because I am so adamant about seeing the new Johnny Depp movie "Sweeney Todd"..which is going to be awesome. I can't wait to receive the book and I am going ask for the soundtrack for Christmas..or something..Holy crap I am excited..Borat sings, Depps sings..Snape sings..in one of the BEST musicals ever written. YAY

I wanted to do like a whole night of it because we didn't get to see each other for our three year anniversary, nor for my birthday and not even for Christmas (me and the fam will be in loverly Branson)...but he is being weird, oh well.

Speaking of Christmas, I have had my Christmas tree up since after Thanksgiving Break (I think it rocks)..you can find pictures of it here. It is only like a foot and half tall..and shocking pink. Sometime tomorrow (possibly) I will add some more like daylight pictures for you to see it better.

Well I really must go so I can get some studying for my retake of the t/f questions on Exam 1 of my CJ class. It is a long story..but I am an idiot and my professor rocks...