Sunday, December 09, 2007

I know I should be studying post

I have been doing some thinking and I am here to announce I am done playing his game. Call it 5 years of pent up anger..but I just don't care anymore. I don't want to talk to him, I don't want to look at him, I don't want to smell him..I just want to play by my own rules.

It is the end of an era, but I am ready to say GOODBYE

Erm, I think now that this is floating somewhere on the internet I am succesfully pleased for now and I can go and study for my finals and such

I guess that is,

Oh..Here is my version of 12 Days of Christmas but it is now 7 Days of Studying

On the 1st day of studying my life gave to me: one load of laundry

One the 2nd day of studying my life gave to me: two political parties and a load of laundry

On the 3rd day of studying my life gave to me: three novels to memorize, two political parties and a load of laundry

On the 4th day of studying my life gave to me: four pages of essay, three novels to memorize, two political parties and a load of laundry

On the 5th day of studying my life gave to me: 5 hours of cleaning, 4 pages of essay, three novels to memorize, two political parties and a load of laundry

On the 6th day of studying my life gave to me: 6 essay questions, 5 hours of cleaning, 4 pages of essay, three novels to memorize, two political parties and a load of laundry

On the 7th day of studying my life gave to me: 7 hours till freedom, 6 essay questions, 5 hours of cleaning, 4 pages of essay, three novels to memorize, two political parties and a load of laundry.

I am pleased by..okay...off to study and such

Thursday, December 06, 2007

Swear to shake it up, if you swear to listen

Um, this blog has nothing to do with the title..I just have the song blasting right now and I thought it fit as a title

My birthday was on Wednesday..I turned 20. I know, I am no longer a teenager..and only one year off of being able to legally drink. Joy, you know. I hope by then I am in a sitution where I can have alcohol in the fridge..nothing major just like a bottle of wine, a bottle of Pimms and a bottle of vodka (for martini's of course)..I am an expensive drinker.

I got three sets of circular needles..all 16" in size 3,7,9. I am so excited for the all the projects I can do with them..just gotta get the christmas knitting done. Actually, the size 7 will be good for the washcloths because I need 7s for my dads scarf and the cloths...and ya

I got some other awesome stuff..and a Zune giftcard, which was awesome because I was needing some new music. It allowed me to purchase 25 songs and actually have 12ish left. I know there will be more to come, I just need to think of them.

A lot of the songs I bought were guility pleasure songs, like two Fall Out Boy, Potential Break Up Song and three songs from the HSM soundtracks. I know..I am dork..but hey, people still love me.

Speaking of loving me..I am having a birthday party on the 16th and so far two of my friends, both of them my k-state buddies are coming. All of my high school friends are busy or being silly..oh well, such is life...most of them REALLY, REALLY want to be there but are busy with other things. Sad..hmm, I should ask Danny, if he knows of anybody else I forgot from SMW who wouldn't mind hanging out for some fun mixed in with cake, games and pizza..or something like that...because 4, well I guess 5, if you count my boyfriend..doesn't really count as a party..idk..it will all work out..that is how I live my life..It will work itself out as time goes on, you just need to let it.

Well..I am going to do some more Christmas knitting and maybe Brandon will call me and the world will make..idk

Tuesday, December 04, 2007

To or Not plus some Christmas Joy

Le Sigh

To add or not..that is the question..to not add is probably the proper answer..but whatever...GAH!!!

Okay, that really isn't the point I just kind of had one of those weird spastic moments I have sometimes, you know..when that "what if" guy creeps back into your life and you don't know whether to beat him senseless, ignore him and go on with your life or attempt a little friendship type thing.

Blah, I don't know..and HONESTLY, I DON'T CARE'

I am sick, sick, sick of this game..and really just want to smack him senseless for all the pain he put me through then send him off to his little blah blah blah

JEALOUS, much???

On the other hand...Brandon is amazing..I was kinda of doubting our relationship..Winter does HORRIBLE things to my psyche, I am pretty sure I have S.A.D (Seasonal Affective Disorder)..it exists, trust me, I am psych major :-D..and idk..it just kind of clicked...it is weird. I adore him.

Although, I think he might be a wee bit annoyed with me because I am so adamant about seeing the new Johnny Depp movie "Sweeney Todd"..which is going to be awesome. I can't wait to receive the book and I am going ask for the soundtrack for Christmas..or something..Holy crap I am excited..Borat sings, Depps sings..Snape sings..in one of the BEST musicals ever written. YAY

I wanted to do like a whole night of it because we didn't get to see each other for our three year anniversary, nor for my birthday and not even for Christmas (me and the fam will be in loverly Branson)...but he is being weird, oh well.

Speaking of Christmas, I have had my Christmas tree up since after Thanksgiving Break (I think it rocks)..you can find pictures of it here. It is only like a foot and half tall..and shocking pink. Sometime tomorrow (possibly) I will add some more like daylight pictures for you to see it better.

Well I really must go so I can get some studying for my retake of the t/f questions on Exam 1 of my CJ class. It is a long story..but I am an idiot and my professor rocks...

Tuesday, November 06, 2007

I hate beige

I have one thing to say and that is that I hate beige and the funny thing is the edit window for blogger happens to be shades of beige..blah..artistically repressed

Thursday, October 25, 2007

Another place where I bitch about college party mentality

So call me a prude, a dyke, a whatever you feel like calling me but come on kids there are better ways to have fun then getting pissed drunk. And the concept of getting drunk and going to class is another extremely dumb idea. God, people, come on. Grow up. Blah...blah...blah
People really suck major ass you know..just gah

Wow this blogness isn't really making sense but I will survive you know. It just floors me that the only way to have fun in college is to get pissed drunk and have sex.

Blah, somebody was like I bet she is 95 pounds overweight and never gets laid. I am overweight but by like 20-30 pounds and I could get laid anytime I please. I have a boyfriend who would adore it and just..blah...stupid people. I love how narrow minded this people are.

I really need a friendly face and some knitting. I wish there was a starbucks or some sort of coffee shop that was walkable that I could hop over..grab a cup of coffee/tea and hang out knitting, possibly listening to some live jazz or something. That is what they need here...a walkable coffee shop with live jazz. I am so totally going to put that in my concept drawings for the new Henrion building thingy for my arch class..BRILL.

26 days until Thanksgiving. I am looking forward to that day. I can't wait to be at my grandmothers with family. Drinking a glass of wine or two. Casual drinking is different then getting completely wasted because it is the "thing" to do. Eating wonderfully prepared meals and knitting while watching a movie or a football game. Gosh, I can't wait.

My fam is going to Nebraska this weekend..I am UBER jealous, I would love to see my cousin's baby and just some stuff...blah.

I need to get out of the dorms or something. We really need that coffee shop.

BLAH

Life sucks, buy a helment

Tuesday, October 23, 2007

Money, thats what I want

So I adore my job, I really, really do. It is great. There is nothing like hanging out with a bunch of wonderful kids from all over the world and get paid for it. But it is only one day a week and because of my class schedule I am only working one session. That is 2 Hours a bloody week at 5.95 hour. You do the math, it really doesn't add up. Even with the extra 30 mins I put in which week..that is a total of 5 hours/week xs that by the 5.95..it is almost 30 dollars every week.

You can also get do some hours over at the lab..which is great. But he keeps offering it to other people. People that are already holding one or two other jobs. I have only one that I only work 2 hours a week. Why don't I get some extra stuff. Maybe I should just ask, because I am really desperate for more money. I could get a job at the RSC, but then I would basically have to quit my job at the IELC and I like I said, I adore it there. Blah blah blah

Hmm...I guess it will work itself out eventually. Maybe I will get the "handout" I need...I just have to wait patiently.

Is there anybody out there with a yarn store in Wichita is willing to hire someone to do some internet business or something. You know, be in charge of something or another. That would be awesome. Something I can do out of my dorm room but get paid for it and be directly connected to something I absolutely ADORE.

Blah

Wednesday, October 17, 2007

How college has been treating me in the last few weeks

Well, I am cold! Cold, cold, cold! Blah, I think it is a little silly to be having the bleeding air conditioner on when it is 75 or below outside. Blah, I basically fucked up every paper/test/quiz excreta of last week because I couldn't focus. The cold was inside my head and blocking any thoughts of getting something done with a good grade.

I got a bleeding C+ on my Dective Fiction paper. I knew it was a crappy paper...it was a crappy topic. All of the topics were crappy. Arg, I read that book thoroughly, I even have a notebook full of notes but still my facts suck and our wrong. Blah, I need to reread that book..but never mind. Blah, it really kind of put me off of wanting to do anymore work for that class, but I should punish myself because last week was not my week.

Um, tomorrow after class starts my fall break. YAY! Well sorta, Thursday I am getting my wisdom teeth out, so that should be an adventure of sorts. Blah, I am kind of nervous. Sometimes things go wrong and well..I don't know..it just hasn't been my mouth. EVERYTHING WILL BE FINE, EVERYTHING WILL BE FINE!!!!!

I am pretty much been watching 'Sweeney Todd' the '82 version everyday since I got it on Thursday from Netflix. Gosh, that is a wonderfully BRILLIANT musical. It will also be a wonderfully brilliant movie musical as well. The question is in the air if Johnny Depp (btw, will be playing Sweeney Todd in the movie musical version) can sing? I have no doubt he will wow us with something amazing but there is always that WHAT IF, you know. I don't know, I hope it works better then "POTO" movie musical. I can't watch that it makes me twitch. The Phantom is horrible. I really hope Johnny pulls it off. I have heard that Sondheim okayed him ( Sondheim wrote the music to the musical), so if Sondheim approves it should be good. The trailer is sort of lives with the "wow, this will rock" but with the snippet of singing being mostly talk-singing (it is the nature of the song) it is hard to tell. More vids need to be released and SOON.

Hmm...Well, Um, I guess that is all for now. I really need to some Chandler reading before I go to bed and it is 3 in the morning already..HOLY FUCK. where did the time go?????



----------------
Now playing: Таня Буланова & Русский размер - В городе весна
via FoxyTunes

Thursday, September 27, 2007

SHE LIVES..SHE LIVES..SHE LIVES

So they did a wonderfully good job keeping us guessing until the VERY LAST MINUTE..she is alive!!
BUT
they are bring back Ecklie to talk about Sara and Grissoms relationship. Bring in Ecklie is NEVER a good sign. I can't stand him at all..he is just arg...I really don't like him. Bringing back Ecklie means that there is a slight chance that she will get fired a few episodes down..that would REALLY PISS ME OFF..blah, that would suck ass.

Gasp..they don't even know when the relationship started...I would think for of the Grissom philosophy but maybe Sara as the REAL time they have been going out.

What really ticks me off are the people out there that wanted her dead...that makes me sad. Sara is my favorite CSI character over all followed by Catherine then followed by Stella of CSI: NY then followed by Lindsay from the same show...but ya...lol...but ya...she just..arg...it annoys me so much I can't explain it...but ya

SHE LIVES!!!!
But for how long will she be kept on??

Monday, September 24, 2007

Premiers for 9/24/07

Dancing with the Stars
Okay, so the girls danced tonight and the guys the next night. Here is what I thought

Jennie
Needs to loosen up a little. Near the end she got a little bit more in to it but still needs to loosen up a bit. Len was right, it was weak in the legs..which holds everything. Work on that
Josie
Needs to loosen up. Her top half and her lower half aren't connecting, but I want her dress. (16/30)
Sabrina
Fierce..she hoped right into it and let herself go. She has a strong possibility to stay for awhile.
Marie
Hmm, it is hard to tell. She has the drive in her eyes but her body isn't quite connecting with the music and the dance.
Mel B
Wow, Scary has grown up and her partnering with Maxs works out wonderfully, the compliment eachother. She also has a chance of staying on for awhile. (24/30)
Jane S
She is BEAUTIFUL, a little stiff, but nothing a few weeks can't riggle out of her.

My guess it is bye-bye for Josie. Although she has a huge fan base of drooling boys it isn't going to help her. Her whole body is just kind of there..she hasn't really learned how to control it. It was difficult to watch and her score of 16/30 was well deserved.
The rest of the girls..wow. Sabrina, Mel B and even Marie (but less of her) as a great chance of staying on for awhile. Hmm, but I can't really decide until I see the boys do there thing. I am pretty good at predicting the top 3.

CSI: Miami
adfadfadffgadfagadfadf

Sunday, September 09, 2007

Nothing Really Matters - Madonna

Put your itunes or ipod on shuffle and each song that comes up describes each category! dont cheat!

1.What does next year have in store for me?
Always Something There to Remind Me - Naked Eyes
There will always be somethingt there to remind me of the one I once loved and broke my heart. Sounds like a depressing year!

2. What does your love life look like?
Yellow - Coldplay
It is suffering from jaundice I guess..Idk, this is a weird song to try to explain don't you think?

3. What do I say when life gets hard?.
Heartbreaker - Pat Benetar
Wow, the hell can I explain this one..idk, you figure it out

4. What do I think of when I get up in the morning?
Bad Reputation - Joan Jett
I get up, get dressed in whatever and go out and face the day and "don't give a damn about my bad repution"

5. What song will I dance to at my wedding?
Don't Speak - No Doubt
Can you think of anymore of a depressing song to dance to at a WEDDING

6. What do you want to do for your career?
3 A.M - Matchbox 20
I am going to be up late, complaining about the rain and such like that.

7. Your favorite saying?
I'f I Had a Million Dollars - Barenaked Ladies
Ya, I guess I say that a lot


8. Favorite place?
You Wanna What? - Alecia Elliot
Um, somewhere where I am not doing what...I guess.

9. What do you think of your parents?
I'll Be Okay - Amanda Marshal
I guess, I will be okay without them, that sounds good

10.Where would you go on a date?
Some Days You Gotta Dance - Dixie Chicks
I would go to a dance club because "some days you gotta dance"

11. Drug of choice?
My Stupid Mouth - John Mayers
Something that keeps me quiet...


12. Describe yourself:
You Oughta Know - Alanis Morsette
I want people to know everything about me...or...well..I am pissed and heartbroken..ya, pissed and heartbroken works


13. What's the thing you love doing most?
All The Things She Said - Tatu
I like the things that my lover says..they are "running through my head"

14. Status of mind at the moment:
One Jump Ahead - Aladdan
I am one step ahead of the people chasing me..that must be a good thing??

15. How will I die?
Maison De Loons - Beauty and the Beast soundtrack
I am going to die in an insane asylum in which I was put because my kid didn't want to marry some other person who has always had their eye on them..as punishment to them

16. What song will be played at your funeral?
Moskau - Dchiskinsh Kan
I like German and have been Moscow..I guess it works????

17. The song you'll put as the subject:
Nothing Really Matters - Madonna

18. Song that describes my friendships
Goldfinger - Shirely Bassey
My friendship is only with my golden group of friends

19. Song that describes my future marriage?
Bring on the Men - Jekyll and Hyde soundtrack
I will cheat, cheat, cheat...either that or I will have sex with my husband ALL the time

20. Song that describes future children:
Real World - Matchbox 20
They will be living in the real world...???

21. What will this summer be like?
Like a Virgin - Madonna
Um...idk, you figure this one out for yourself..okay!

22. What do people think of me?
Lover I Don't Have to Love - Brighteyes
I am just a girl they can have a little fancy with then throw me away

23. How will I do in school?
I Say a Little Prayer - Cast of "My Best Friends Wedding"
Um..I will say a little prayer for the ones I love...???

24. Song that describes how nice of a career I'll have:
American Idiot - Green Day
Well, that sounds about right..I guess. My career will be full of idiots who litter this loverly country we call America.

25. Song to describe my personality:
There is No Arizona - Jamie O'Neal
I am a pessismist

Saturday, August 25, 2007

Favorite Quotes and Such

Donut: It's not pink, it's lightish red. (red vs blue)
“Don’t mess with him, he has a graph” (red vs blue)
Sister “I am from 2500 and I am American, of course I know Spanish” (red vs blue)

"The one who got died" Keiter

"That would make you a whut (whore/slut)?" Rachel Bolter

"If a tree falls in the forest you got three stories: your’s, mine and the tree’s" Hoodwinked

"Truth is, a morale compass can only point you in the right direction, can’t make you go there." Grissom

Robert "Alcohol, oils and candles equals a baby"
Amy "The boys most of had another slideshow then the girls" ~Everybody Loves Raymond~

"When a man seeks the prize of his heart, he does not stop to count horses" Chief Joseph (I Will Fight No More Forever)

"Cake or Death" Eddie Izzard

"Team 1777 is showing that their robot really sucks!" Game Announcer at KC Regional

"There's no possible way
To describe what you feel
When you're talking to your meal." Wolf ~Into the Woods~ "Hello, Little Girl"

Overheard someone talking on the phone "I have a question. Do vegetarians eat animal crackers?"

Today on the Subway I saw a women frogging in front of everyone. What was she doing?
A) Fixing your bra
B) Taking apart a knitted sweater
C) Dancing for Money
“A Way With Words slang quiz” btw, the answer is B

"Winningest womenkind alive"

"You pimped the mambo" Bruno Tonioli (judge on Dancing with the Stars on Joey Fatone's mambo)

Gil Grissom: A Harvard professor conducted an experiment. Asked a bunch of students to watch a basketball game - count the number of times the ball was passed.
Captain Jim Brass: Yeah? Groundbreaking.
Gil Grissom: During the game a person dressed in a gorilla suit ran across the court. Afterward, the professor asked the students if they noticed the gorilla. Fifty percent responded, "what gorilla?"
Captain Jim Brass: That's wonderful, Gil. If I see a gorilla, I'll arrest it.

"I cheese sandwich you" Love and Sex (it's a wonderful movie, you should watch it)

"My position is clear, I am the commander guy" Our "wonderful" President Mr. Bush

"The great state of Vermont will not apologize for it's cheese" -Thank You for Smoking

"How do you finale a finale?" The wonderful Me

"Your ugly! In a good way." My sis, Nastja (how in the world does that work out??)

"If you must curse, use your own name - God" Billboard in Omaha, NE.

"You know, the flying hamburger?" Fitz talking about the Century II building in Wichita

"They say architecture is just frozen music"

"What do you call a person you go out with but not try to have sex with?"
"Men"

"You let me dump a tripod, you bitch"

"I can't turn off the naked people"

*(Do you know the best way to wipe out all human kind if you were a space alien alien with a special kind of mind ray. -Never has come up - Make all women telepathic, if they find out what we think about, they would kill us on the spot.

Sally is realizing that Patrick is going to propose to her and she has just made a fool of herself "Fuck, fuck, fuckty fuck"

Sunday, August 19, 2007

How to do the Shocker!

Click it to make it bigger..oh my..so funny, especially number 4...I fell over laughing in my CJ class when I read it.

Saturday, July 21, 2007

Hmmm -- Harry Potter

It is out and I have to wait..but oh well..give me time to finish my speeches and reread the 6th book

Hmm, I should go to be soon, because I got to get up early and bake brownies before 10-o'clock because of some sort of robotics thingy-ma-bober

Blah, um, Brandon is odd, and that is the TRUTH

Well, I will talk to you later, yep yep

Katrina