So call me a prude, a dyke, a whatever you feel like calling me but come on kids there are better ways to have fun then getting pissed drunk. And the concept of getting drunk and going to class is another extremely dumb idea. God, people, come on. Grow up. Blah...blah...blah
People really suck major ass you know..just gah
Wow this blogness isn't really making sense but I will survive you know. It just floors me that the only way to have fun in college is to get pissed drunk and have sex.
Blah, somebody was like I bet she is 95 pounds overweight and never gets laid. I am overweight but by like 20-30 pounds and I could get laid anytime I please. I have a boyfriend who would adore it and just..blah...stupid people. I love how narrow minded this people are.
I really need a friendly face and some knitting. I wish there was a starbucks or some sort of coffee shop that was walkable that I could hop over..grab a cup of coffee/tea and hang out knitting, possibly listening to some live jazz or something. That is what they need here...a walkable coffee shop with live jazz. I am so totally going to put that in my concept drawings for the new Henrion building thingy for my arch class..BRILL.
26 days until Thanksgiving. I am looking forward to that day. I can't wait to be at my grandmothers with family. Drinking a glass of wine or two. Casual drinking is different then getting completely wasted because it is the "thing" to do. Eating wonderfully prepared meals and knitting while watching a movie or a football game. Gosh, I can't wait.
My fam is going to Nebraska this weekend..I am UBER jealous, I would love to see my cousin's baby and just some stuff...blah.
I need to get out of the dorms or something. We really need that coffee shop.
BLAH
Life sucks, buy a helment
Thursday, October 25, 2007
Another place where I bitch about college party mentality
Posted by
Koshke
at
10/25/2007 09:24:00 PM
0
comments
Tuesday, October 23, 2007
Money, thats what I want
So I adore my job, I really, really do. It is great. There is nothing like hanging out with a bunch of wonderful kids from all over the world and get paid for it. But it is only one day a week and because of my class schedule I am only working one session. That is 2 Hours a bloody week at 5.95 hour. You do the math, it really doesn't add up. Even with the extra 30 mins I put in which week..that is a total of 5 hours/week xs that by the 5.95..it is almost 30 dollars every week.
You can also get do some hours over at the lab..which is great. But he keeps offering it to other people. People that are already holding one or two other jobs. I have only one that I only work 2 hours a week. Why don't I get some extra stuff. Maybe I should just ask, because I am really desperate for more money. I could get a job at the RSC, but then I would basically have to quit my job at the IELC and I like I said, I adore it there. Blah blah blah
Hmm...I guess it will work itself out eventually. Maybe I will get the "handout" I need...I just have to wait patiently.
Is there anybody out there with a yarn store in Wichita is willing to hire someone to do some internet business or something. You know, be in charge of something or another. That would be awesome. Something I can do out of my dorm room but get paid for it and be directly connected to something I absolutely ADORE.
Blah
Posted by
Koshke
at
10/23/2007 11:18:00 PM
0
comments
Wednesday, October 17, 2007
How college has been treating me in the last few weeks
Well, I am cold! Cold, cold, cold! Blah, I think it is a little silly to be having the bleeding air conditioner on when it is 75 or below outside. Blah, I basically fucked up every paper/test/quiz excreta of last week because I couldn't focus. The cold was inside my head and blocking any thoughts of getting something done with a good grade.
I got a bleeding C+ on my Dective Fiction paper. I knew it was a crappy paper...it was a crappy topic. All of the topics were crappy. Arg, I read that book thoroughly, I even have a notebook full of notes but still my facts suck and our wrong. Blah, I need to reread that book..but never mind. Blah, it really kind of put me off of wanting to do anymore work for that class, but I should punish myself because last week was not my week.
Um, tomorrow after class starts my fall break. YAY! Well sorta, Thursday I am getting my wisdom teeth out, so that should be an adventure of sorts. Blah, I am kind of nervous. Sometimes things go wrong and well..I don't know..it just hasn't been my mouth. EVERYTHING WILL BE FINE, EVERYTHING WILL BE FINE!!!!!
I am pretty much been watching 'Sweeney Todd' the '82 version everyday since I got it on Thursday from Netflix. Gosh, that is a wonderfully BRILLIANT musical. It will also be a wonderfully brilliant movie musical as well. The question is in the air if Johnny Depp (btw, will be playing Sweeney Todd in the movie musical version) can sing? I have no doubt he will wow us with something amazing but there is always that WHAT IF, you know. I don't know, I hope it works better then "POTO" movie musical. I can't watch that it makes me twitch. The Phantom is horrible. I really hope Johnny pulls it off. I have heard that Sondheim okayed him ( Sondheim wrote the music to the musical), so if Sondheim approves it should be good. The trailer is sort of lives with the "wow, this will rock" but with the snippet of singing being mostly talk-singing (it is the nature of the song) it is hard to tell. More vids need to be released and SOON.
Hmm...Well, Um, I guess that is all for now. I really need to some Chandler reading before I go to bed and it is 3 in the morning already..HOLY FUCK. where did the time go?????
----------------
Now playing: Таня Буланова & Русский размер - В городе весна
via FoxyTunes
Posted by
Koshke
at
10/17/2007 02:55:00 AM
0
comments
