Dorm living: It goes you know. It ain't as bad as it was downstairs but it still is kinda sucky. The food in the caf is okay. I am especially in love with biscuits and gravy (which is actually what I am going to go get when I am done with this entry). My floor/suitemate prolly thinks I am insane b/c I blast Rent/Avenue Q (everyone's a bit racist)/Spamalot/Producers (Springtime for Hitler). It is great, I guess. Yay for ghetto Tony Award winners of the last 40 years.
German: It should be against the law to have a class EVERYDAY. It is really tiring and you just quit wanting to learn, you know. We've had a couple tests since I last talk to you, that was fun, I guess. We still haven't got the last one back and that is ANNOYING.
Theatre: I don't know. I am getting into the swing of it. Woodworking really isn't my thing unless it is like DETAIL work. I like working with little areas. Tuesday lab, I used a wrench and took out nuts and fighted with casters but then we realized the person who did was dumb and that he had to fix his own mistake, so we put everything back on for him to fix later.
Criminal Justice: Ugh, I don't know that class has great knowledge but b/c it is a gen ed class it has a bunch of IDIOTS that make my brain hurt. I am thinking about taking some of my other gen ed requirements online. I wish the transfer credits whould get smart and stuff that transferred b4 would transfer now. Damn, JCCC.
Random: The Rolling Stones concert is tomorrow. That should be fun. Campus is turned upside down b/c of it. Like 5000 of our parking spots are blocked off for the equipment and the lazy ass bums who are too fucking lazy to walk our complaining a storm up over it. Shut the fuck up, a little walking isn't going to hurt ya, hell, it would help b/c most of you are fat asses anyway. Did you know that it takes 15 mins to get to the center of campus and really any building if you walk? How long does it take when you drive? Ya, that is what I thought.
Another thing that really bothers me are people who go out to do their laundry. Unless you know a place to do it free you are wasting money. There is gas that goes in that price you know and if you use ur Shocker card it is 10 cents cheaper. Figure it out. Garr. Idiots.
I can't wait to go home. I really want to go home this weekend but I could b/c people are mean. I think I have to wait until like the 13, but it is a 4 day weekend thing. I wish my rents came out this weekend. There is still time, you know.
Saturday, September 30, 2006
Summary of like the last month here at Wichita State
Posted by
Koshke
at
9/30/2006 11:49:00 AM
0
comments
Friday, September 08, 2006
Summary of this week in COLLEGE
Dorm life: The food has been ok. The grilled egg plant with marina sauce was good. So was whatever was the international dish the other day. My new suitemate keeps to herself, except she always leaves the door open, which is kinda annoying when I want to shower. The people on this floor or so much nicer and just more welcoming. It is pretty great. One annoying this is my sink is clogged (doing the dishes is a bitch) and my shower head points to far so you get more water on the floor then the on you. I dislike the puddle on the when I walk into the bathroom after the suitemate showers. OH, OH, OH!!!! I can get into my mailbox. I got my new mail box combo today and guess what it works..I got it open on the first try ::jumps up and down::
Theatre: Um, it goes. I "skipped" lab the other day b/c I wasn't feeling good. We had a test Thursday, it was pretty easy. I uberly overstudied, I hate when I do that. I wish we would do some like scenic artistry items, I love paint and I haven't done it in a while and I am kinda on a withdrawel.
Criminal Justice: People ask too many questions and you know that most of them are out of personal what-ifs and all that jazz. People just need to learn that the criminal law is largly based on the perception of the jury and not the perception of the people. Be the jury!! I love how most people are going to fail the test which is coming up in like 10 days.
German: Hmm. That class is pretty fun, I just wish we didn't have it EVERYDAY. We had a test today, it was pretty easy except for part E or F. There were too many blanks and not enough information. I just ended up placing thngs in there randomly.
Random: I left my drink cup thingy in the RSC. I am really ticked off at myself. It might be there tomorrow, but who knows. Tomorrow I need to go wonder around and take pictures for my scrapbook thingy. I am excited. My kodak printer is broken. I have no clue what is wrong with it. I just doesn't take up the paper or something. It is annoying.
Personal: I am missing my friends. I think it would awsome to go down to K-State to hang out with them. If I drove and had a place to stay, I would most likely do that. I am also really homesick and wishing I was going home this weekend. I love being here, but the weekends are meant for chilling with people to kinda wash away the harshness of the "work" week.
Song lyrics for the day:
"I still get lost in your eyes
And it seems like I can't live a day without you
Closing my eyes till you chase my thoughts away
To a place where I am blinded by the light but it's not right
Goodbye to you
Goodbye to everything that I knew
You were the one I loved T
he one thing that I tried to hold on to" Goodbye to You ~Michelle Branch~
Posted by
Koshke
at
9/08/2006 06:42:00 PM
0
comments
Monday, September 04, 2006
The funny thing is, it isnt funny
So the idiots from the 4th floor decided it would be funny to come to my new room and hang the quiet hours sign on my door. They also left caution tape on the door also. Then they thought it would be FUNNY to knock on my door and run off. They did this laughing. Like I wouldn't figured it out. So I returned the sign to Taylor and told them about it. The next time they anything the campus police are going to get a loverly visit, and they are going to get a loverly visit from the campus police. That is harassment. They are doing there best to make my life a living hell. Really, I should just go and do it any way. It is outragous.
One of these days they will grow up and when that day comes, I hope they are too old.
Katrina
Posted by
Koshke
at
9/04/2006 09:52:00 PM
0
comments
